Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
There's no mention of salt and pepper in the instructions, it needs seasoning, don't forget! I added roasted red peppers and some red chili flakes. Overall this recipe is a winner. And thanks to whoever posted the use of a muffin in, it kept the burgers nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
This recipe got an approval from my picky 6 year old son. The great thing was full of taste for a turkey burger and moist. This will def. become a regular in my home! Only suggestion I have is to put onions and grated garlic when cooking the spinach for a little extra flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Medina
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
GGRREEAATTT. I made these with alot more feta cheese instead of goat. I also took others suggestions and added garlic, a lil worcherstershire, red pepper flakes, cayenne, and then I marinated in the fridge for a couple days (just because I didn't have time to cook them). I ate these burgers everyday on a whole wheat bun and I am making them again the next week! First time eating them I served with pan fried potatoes. They were delish! I will def. be adding these to my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This has become a quick and easy go to recipe for me. Took suggestions from other reviews and added double the goat cheese amount. Also sauteed fresh spinach and red peppers to mix into the burger and served w/ dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Delicious, I even used roasted red peppers and soy cheese instead and it was still fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Good start to a juicy basic turkey burger. Follow others advice and use fresh spinach, red onion and garlic sauteed together. I also added garlic pepper to the mix. I will be trying herb cheese, as well as sundried tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This only deserves four stars b/c it's a good base recipe (the idea of combining core ingredients is good, but spices are lacking). Definitely add salt and fresh ground pepper. I also added worcestershire, 3 ounces total goat cheese, 2 T. chopped sun-dried tomatoes, 1/2 grated onion, 4 cloves grated garlic, 3/4 cup bread crumbs, dash cayenne, and dash Old Bay seasoning (I would have added an egg or 2 but did not have them on hands. I pan-seared the burgers 4-5 min. on both sides in an ovenproof skillet, then put them into a pre-heated (400 degree) oven for 10-12 min. They were moist and delicious. Used mayo and Thai sweet chili sauce as condiments. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Excellent recipe! I took the advise of others and used fresh spinach, sauteed with onions and garlic, and added a bit of Italian bread crumbs to the mixture. Tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This recipe absolutely needs some olive oil, or eggs, like the other suggestions, to give some moisture. I read one review that said do not overcook to not dry out, but I don't think I did overcook them. Maybe I did, but they looked just like the picture- little brown on top- looked delicious, but were SO incredibly dry. My husband did not eat his, which says a lot! I finished mine with some olive oil and my salad to get it down! I thought for sure this recipe called for olive oil and I forgot...so, I will make again because I love goat cheese and I do like the broiler idea- very easy dish. So, my warning is to add something to juice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Ok so this was a pretty good recipe but I made a few substitutions..instead of goat cheese I used gorgonzola cheese and fresh baby spinach..I had a problem with the patties staying intact but other than that it was great! I served it on top of pita bread instead of buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States