Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Yum! Lacking flavor, but easy and with some more spice could be 5 star. Today, I used sauteed spinach and red onion instead of frozen. I combined all ingredients as directed. The burgers cooked up nicely. In the future, I would increase amount of goat cheese put into the burgers, as well as sprinkle some on top right before they come out of the oven. In addition, I would increase red onion used to enhance flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was good, but not as good as I had hoped. The turkey meat is kind of boring, so next time I make this, I am going to add some Worcestershire sauce, a drop of soy sauce, and a sprinkle of garlic and parsley. Also, as the burger cooks, the flavor of the goat cheese diminishes and it loses creaminess. So I would recommend putting a little in with the burger, but then topping it off with more goat cheese at the end. With some changes, suited to personal taste, I think this burger has a lot of potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I used Panko crumbs, 1 egg, salt/pepper/garlic powder. Served on toasted bun with a little mustard and caramelized onions. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connor Ball

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
I made the recipe with just a bit more goats cheese, but otherwise just as stated above. The burgers came out juicy and absolutely delicious. I can't wait to try them on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
These are absolutely fantastic. Didn't change a thing and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I was so excited to try these burgers I listened to a lot of the other reviews ans made some changes as suggested. I couldn't even eat half of it. The flavor was terible and I love all the ingredients. Won't be trying these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Ramon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I made the recipe as listed, only used feta cheese instead. It gets 4 stars for ease and convenience. It was lacking slightly in flavor - not sure what to do about this... Also, turkey is so much leaner, it really was much more dry than beef burgers. But if I would have cooked them any less, they wouldn't have been done all the way. Not sure if I will make it again, unless I happen to have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrisMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was really good. I used feta cheese instead of goat cheese, however, I think it would be just as good. Don't leave themin the broiler too long or it will dry those puppies out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
The flavor was just right for my family with two little ones. I didn't add the egg or the bread crumbs like previous reviewers. I used the ingredients mentioned and added a little bit of garlic salt on top of the burgers before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Wow! I thought it would be the same old turkey burgers with a little cheese built in - was I ever wrong! They were so flavorful, I was amazed at how much flavor and texture the goat cheese added. What a great recipe (even the picky hubby loved them!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies!Cookies!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States