Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I followed directions and recipe with the only changes being: substitue frozen spinach for fresh and sauteeing it with onions and increasing the amount of cheese. DELICIOUS!! The only additional suggestion I will take for next time is to turn the broiler on at the end for a few minutes to dry it up a bit and give it a crisp finish. What a wonderful burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
wow, this was an awesome REALLY fast meal last night! my sister who doesn't even like goat cheese LOVED it. what a quick way to eat well when you don't have much time or ingredients. thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Excellent! I highly recommend that you skim through the other reviews as people have posted some tasty variations. I'm stocking up on turkey, because I will be making these again and again! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Amazing recipe! I took advice from other reviewers and used fresh baby spinach, sauteed with an onion and a few minced garlic cloves. I used 3oz goat cheese, 1/4 C plain breadcrumbs that I seasoned with oregano and basil. Broiled them in the oven like 5-7 minutes on each side and they were PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
These are so good. We loved them. The only thing we did different was we grilled them instead of broiled. I think the grilling added some extra smoke flavor that was greatt nice. We will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Delicious! Such a great idea! Used a typical pkg of turkey (1.3 lbs), 10 oz frozen (thawed) spinach, goat cheese. Also added (as others suggested) 1 egg, 1/4 cup bread crumbs, sauteed onion and garlic. And ground pepper. Mine MADE 6 BURGERS. For cooking, I put on a cookie sheet and baked at 450 for about 5 min on each side. Then transferred to broiler pan and broiled for 3 min each side. REALLY GOOD!!! And we have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I triple this and freeze them. Great recipe. I spice mine up with cayenne, garlic, salt, chopped onion. It's great with mushrooms on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
This is SO easy and really, really delicious!. The only change that I made to the recipe was that I used tomato basil flavored goats cheese, and I doubled the amount of cheese. My young children even liked these! I thought they were BY FAR the best turkey burgers I have ever eaten. I will be making these burgers againa and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcwthompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
OMG delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I'm relieved to finally try a turkey burger that doesn't gross everyone out. You will not be amazed that it tastes so much like a hamburger, but you might be surprised that it tastes so good. I did accidentally put in about twice as much spinach, and I used 4 oz of goat cheese. I sauteed the spinach (10 oz frozen) with diced onions (1 cup) and minced garlic (2 cloves), but with all the spinach and the turkey I could hardly taste it. I used one 1.2 lb pack of lean turkey, and with everything else it made 4 big patties. I broiled it on a broiler pan near the top of the oven for 15 minutes, and they browned nicely on one side and were fully cooked inside. Next time I will use more onion, possibly shredded, and more garlic, salt and pepper. I actually don't think it was too much spinach (maybe it kept the patties moist??) if you don't mind it. I will probably make 5 slightly smaller patties next time. But I'll definitely make it again - the 3 year old ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States