Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
OMG, SOOOOO Good! We have these once a week. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
They were very quick to make and cook which was great but they weren't as flavorful as I expected them to be. I might try herb goat cheese next time to add some umf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
wow. just made this recipe and it was delicious. no need to measure exact ingredients or stick precisely to the recipe.. just went with it and it turned out amazing. I also sauteed the spinach with some red onions and garlic. then I had the burger on a slice of sourdough. great easy monday dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stesha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Photo by EllyWest
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Ok, so, heres the story. I couldn't find goat cheese... anywhere. So I substituted blue cheese and it turned out delicious! I only made one patty so the measurements were probably a little off. I also made these changes: Like mentioned earlier, the blue cheese instead of goat cheese, a handful of fast cooking oats, and just a pinch of bread crumbs. Also, I cooked this on the stove with some olive oil on medium high heat. Served over nut bread toast with some ketchup, this recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EllyWest

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I added caramelized onions and garlic to the meat mixture. Otherwise followed as written. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
These are so good, I eat them as is: no condiments or anything mucking them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I smeared both sides of buns with 2 cloves of roasted garlic. Used more goat cheese in and more on the bun. Fresh spinach. Used grill pan. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Just didn't work for us. Somehow, I don't expect the spinach taste in my burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foods4T

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I followed some of the reviews suggestions and made some changes based on necessity. The grocery store didn't have goat cheese so we ended up with tomato and basil feta. I sauteed the spinach with some onion and garlic. I added bread crumbs and an egg. Instead of Worcestershire I added a little steak sauce. They were very flavorful and held together well. We ate them two days in a row, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very nice flavor, but a bit mild. While I did use feta cheese (goat was not available at the supermarket)- i will def double that amount next time. Very juicy and delicious regardless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States