Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I always love making these. I add sauteed onions, a little salt and pepper, a tsp each of cumin, paprika, garlic powder, onion powder and a little liquid smoke, Worcestershire sauce and maybe 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs. Used the griddler. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nermeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Like the other reviewers suggested I added 1 egg, 3/4 cup fresh breadcrumbs, and Montreal Steak Seasoning. Didn't have any spinach so I omitted it. Cooked on stovetop on medium high for 12 minutes. Outstanding dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
i was looking for someone who had a good ratio for ground turkey, spinach, and some kind of cheese and ty.. bc yours helped me a lot.. i didnt have goat cheese but had this italian mix of asiago, romano, parm etc thing.. b/c of the saltiness i didnt need to add anything just like the original recipe.. when i run across the goat cheese in a specialty market i'll try your version.. im sure it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used herbed goat cheese and cooked them in a skillet rather than the broiler. The flavor was awesome! I served with additional goat cheese spread on the bun. I love that these are so easy to make and have so much flavor for so few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were great! My boys even loved them and they don't like spinach. I also made an avocado mayo topping. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Cooked these a couple of times, and the second time used feta and added an egg...giving it 3-stars but with the changes, it is better and would rate it a 4. Will cook again as changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Easy. Simple. Delicious! I used more goat cheese than the original recipe. I also add minced onions (basically because I was in a hurry), salt and seasoned pepper. I will definitely make again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very great for a casual meal !! I serve with couscous. Super easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozwhiz weissberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Absolutely phenomenal. Regardless of whether or not I change the recipe a tad (with bread crumbs, other seasonings), it is still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ikusama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! My husband said, "Think how much we pay for fish (our staple diet most nights)!" We made them with fresh spinach (and other dark greens), and a combination of mozzarella and parmesan cheeses. This will definitely be added to our weekly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States