Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
i was looking for someone who had a good ratio for ground turkey, spinach, and some kind of cheese and ty.. bc yours helped me a lot.. i didnt have goat cheese but had this italian mix of asiago, romano, parm etc thing.. b/c of the saltiness i didnt need to add anything just like the original recipe.. when i run across the goat cheese in a specialty market i'll try your version.. im sure it's great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I used herbed goat cheese and cooked them in a skillet rather than the broiler. The flavor was awesome! I served with additional goat cheese spread on the bun. I love that these are so easy to make and have so much flavor for so few ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These were great! My boys even loved them and they don't like spinach. I also made an avocado mayo topping. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Cooked these a couple of times, and the second time used feta and added an egg...giving it 3-stars but with the changes, it is better and would rate it a 4. Will cook again as changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Easy. Simple. Delicious! I used more goat cheese than the original recipe. I also add minced onions (basically because I was in a hurry), salt and seasoned pepper. I will definitely make again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Very great for a casual meal !! I serve with couscous. Super easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soozwhiz weissberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Absolutely phenomenal. Regardless of whether or not I change the recipe a tad (with bread crumbs, other seasonings), it is still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ikusama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Delicious! My husband said, "Think how much we pay for fish (our staple diet most nights)!" We made them with fresh spinach (and other dark greens), and a combination of mozzarella and parmesan cheeses. This will definitely be added to our weekly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I added feta and goat cheese and took the advice of all of the other users by adding other ingredients. These were really good. I also sauteed some onions and mushrooms and topped with swiss cheese. My bf loved them..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
perfect exactly the way its described. I cooked it in a skillet with olive oil instead of broiler. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States