Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
This was delicious. I ended up using oats instead of bread crumbs because I was out. I also added shredded mushroom and onion. I did add more goat cheese, but next time I think I'll up it. And I definately plan to try it with feta. Thanks for such a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This recipe was great! I made the burgers with basil and tomato feta cheese. I used fresh spinach and sauteed it in a pan w/a little olive oil, garlic, and onion chips before adding it to the turkey and feta mixture. The family loved them!! I'll make variations of this again, maybe meatballs next time. Thanks for a quick, easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very yummy. I followed the recipe exactly except for the addition of a little salt and pepper. Next time, I will definitely add more cheese and check out some of the tips from the other reviewers. I broiled instead of BBQ'd and had no trouble with the burgers falling apart, Perhaps the other reviewers didn't squeeze the water out of the spinach enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh Pera Reznik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Very good burgers! I did make a few small changes. I added fresh minced garlic, bread crunmbs, a dash of basil, some montreal steak seasoning, and fresh pepper. I also used a lot more of the goat cheese than is called for as we love it. I have tried these on the grill and in the broiler and they were better in the broiler by far! Thanks for a tasty alternative to every day burgers! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Thank you for this recipe! I do add some shredded carrots, minced garlic, and some muchrooms. i also tried it with gorogonzola cheese b/c i ran out of goat and it gives it quite a nice kick. also used the ideas of other reviewers and added an egg and some italian bread crumbs. we make this at least once a week. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I made these tonight, and my boyfriend said he never wants to eat beef burgers again. I followed other recommendations and added a few things -- a splash of worchestire, an egg, 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs, and i also added some montreal steak seasoning. I served them with simple oven fries from this site -- it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ballerina cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Dundee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was an absolutely delicious recipe. Moist with great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
absolutely delicious. added 1 egg, 1 tsp garlic powder, pepper, some fried onion, 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. The burgers were easy to form, and didn't crumble. Served on a bun with tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
We thought it was ok but not great - definitely needs some more flavor and while we did try to grill it was a bit of a disaster as they wouldn't stay together - ended up finishing them inthe broiler as we had a very hungry kid (and parents) who couldn't wait any more - maybe will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States