Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This recipe absolutely needs some olive oil, or eggs, like the other suggestions, to give some moisture. I read one review that said do not overcook to not dry out, but I don't think I did overcook them. Maybe I did, but they looked just like the picture- little brown on top- looked delicious, but were SO incredibly dry. My husband did not eat his, which says a lot! I finished mine with some olive oil and my salad to get it down! I thought for sure this recipe called for olive oil and I forgot...so, I will make again because I love goat cheese and I do like the broiler idea- very easy dish. So, my warning is to add something to juice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Ok so this was a pretty good recipe but I made a few substitutions..instead of goat cheese I used gorgonzola cheese and fresh baby spinach..I had a problem with the patties staying intact but other than that it was great! I served it on top of pita bread instead of buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Sorry...this just didn't do it for me. My BF was okay with it, but I could tell that this didn't rock his world the way the rest of my cooking normally does. No need for me to repeat this one. Hope you have better luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Great Recipe! My kids even ate it. I tweaked it a little by adding a clove of crushed garlic, red pepper flakes, dried minced onion, and cooked them in the skillet instead of the broiler. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
My roommate and I just made this today, and it was amazing. We added a TON of garlic to it, and about double the amount of goat cheese. We also added an egg into the mixture to hold it together and keep it moist. We also made yogurt sauce to top it off, with just plain yogurt (strained), olive oil, lemon juice, garlic and salt and pepper.It was FANTASTIC on top of the turkey burgers, fresh out of the oven. We cooked it under the broiler, 8 minutes on each side, and it was perfection. NOTE: Don't use all the spinach that it calls for unless you really really like to taste the spinach. We used half the amount, and could definitely taste it. It was PLENTY. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
so good! we made these for an early summer cookout. our friends loved them- even those who were weary of goat cheese. we used chavrie, 1 egg, and fresh spinach. served on kaiser rolls with all the fixings. very light, healthy burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Made this last night! everyone loved it! i did however follow all the suggested add ons they turned out so juicy!! No goat cheese at my local store so settled for feta and fresh spinach (cooked in garlic and butter) Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4REBECCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This was a really good base recipe. I made meatballs out of this mix. I added one egg, 3 tbl grated onion, a couple sprigs of mint finely chopped, a couple tbls of lemon juice, goat cheese, spinach, salt and pepper, and a little bit of breadcrubms. I baked these and they came out delicious. I served with ww pasta with vegetables w/ garlic and olive oil. Next time I make them I will make some tzatsiki sauce to dip them in and maybe try it with feta cheese. Great to have on hand in the freezer for my husband to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasteeone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was pretty good. I used 1 roasted red pepper (not from a jar) and a package of crumbled plain goat cheese. I also baked this in a silicone muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
WOW!!!! What a great base recipe to get crazy with! My family LOVED this-- yes even my picky 6 y/o and 8 y/o and meat-loving husband. I tweeked the recipe a little with fresh baby spinach sauted in EVOO, minced garlic, and sundried tomatoes[oile packed] and added seasonings such as garlic herb and lemon pepper. Afterwards, I drained and cooled the spinach really well before combining it with the rest. I had plain goat cheese so I finely chopped and combined some fresh rosemary and parsely and let it sit in the fridge for a while. I added finely chopped red onions to the lean ground turkey[previously frozen] I added a few seasoned bread crumbs, a little hamburger seasoning mix, lots of garlic herb dressing, onion powder, s/p, and dried parsely, Worcestershire sauce. Then I combined everything and made about 8 generous patties with only 1 pound of turkey and let them rest in the fridge for about 10min. I grilled it all on my stovetop grill and finished it under the boiler w/Swiss cheese. I used Kaiser buns and no dressings because I didn't want anything to compete with the flavors of the patties. I paired this with homemade fries!! My family said this is definitely a REPEATER! Thanks for the great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States