Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Delicious!!! I sauteed fresh spinach and used peppered goat cheese. These were amazing. Even my boyfriend liked them and he is a beef kind of guy. I had been trying to make my turkey burgers the same way I make my beef burgers (egg, bread crumbs, onion, green pepper, spices) but the turkey burgers were not that great. Now I can make turkey burgers at home. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Very yummy but I did a lot to the recipe to make it the way I envisioned it tasting best...and it worked out well! 99% Fat Free Turkey (1 lb) made 4 good sized burgers...I mixed 2 tablespoons of feta, garlic sauteed spinach (1/4 cup), 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 2 splashes of Worchester sauce, 1 egg, 1/2 tsp ground pepper, and 1/4 cup italian bread. Served with tomato, bacon slices, bibb lettuce, whole grain mustard, pickles, and mayo. My hubby has never had good turkey burgers before and really loved this. Will definitely make again but I would imagine that without my additions, the recipe would have been pretty plain - thus my rating of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Four stars for simplicity for sure. I had to add alot more spices. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good...I used normal hamburger meat and added some red pepper to the mixture...I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shoppingbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was really delicious, but needed some improving as I found after reading other reviews. I used 2 lbs of turkey, 10 oz box of spinach which I sauteed in garlic, onion and mushrooms (could have done without the mushrooms). I also added some Mrs. Dash chicken seasoning. These came out wonderful and yielded 10 large patties. Don't add any salt, because the feta is salty enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Excellent! I used bleu cheese instead of the goat cheese...also as others suggested sauteed onions and spinach first, along w/ the garlic. Broiled them the last 5 min and topped w/ mozzerella cheese. Very good, even hubby said so! Will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This one is a good base, but definitely needs some mods. Where I live, ground turkey comes in 450g packages (i.e. a pound). As per the scaled recipe, a pound of turkey equals about three burgers. As per other people's reviews, i sauteed red onion, garlic and fresh spinach. When that was all said and done, I think it worked out to be about a half cup of spinach mixture, maybe a little more. Could use more if you like spinach. I used about 80-90g of goat cheese. This is about 3 oz. Probably should have used the whole package (4 oz) for three burgers. Found the mixture to be wet, so I added ground flaxseed to dry it out in lieu of breadcrumbs. Worked nicely. Threw it on the Foreman grill for about 6 minutes. Topped with dijon as per another review, but would go nicely with a yogurt sauce or something of the sort. I will definitely play around with this one in the future, as it resulted in a yummy turkey burger. S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
FABULOUS !!!!! I ate the whole thing!! I kept going back to make "just one more"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Deeeelicious! I took some other people's advice on here, sauteed baby spinach, mushrooms, onions and used feta instead of goat cheese. It came out so moist and flavorful. I froze half of my mix, but don't think it will stay in the freezer for long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ive509

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I found it really dry and bland. The only way I'd make the recipe again is to change a lot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States