Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
i've never been a big fan of turkey burgers. but i LOVE this recipe! i used a whole package of herbed goat cheese, which adds such great flavor. i agree with someone else's sentiment...go crazy with the goat cheese. it's delicious! i also added 1 egg, and salt, pepper, and garlic salt to season the meat. thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
My only suggestion is: Go Crazy with the Goat Cheese!! These are fabulous and I have made them so many times I have lost count! I make oven fries and a salad to go with...of yeah, I stopped using buns with these...simply don't need them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeaky6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayonne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cinnaminson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Really good! I used gruyere cheese instead of goat because my family besides me doesn't like goat but it was still delicious. We had to add and egg to make it stick together to make patties. Next time i will make with goat cheese. cayenne pepper on top is really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
These were relly good for turkey burgers; not dry and good flavor. I changed them a little, taking advice from the others. I diced onion, and sauteed that with fresh spinach. to the turkey mixture I added just a tad of S & P, onion and garlic powders, and I doubled the goat cheese, then pan fried and topped with sauteed shrooms. Light mayo on a whole wheat bun, and they were done. My boyfriend scarfed down two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Quite tasty. We did follow some of the recommendations and added one egg, some bread crumbs, extra cheese and lots of seasoning. Then we topped them with caramelized onions and mushrooms. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
these came out pretty fantastic. i used ground chicken instead of turkey and added some of the suggestions from other reviewers - i added an egg, chopped carmalized onions, fresh garlic, and salt and pepper. I also added a tiny bit of seasoned bread crumbs to firm up the mix. overall - i thought these were some of the best turkey burgers! Thanka
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
this sound great cannot wait to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Listen, this recipe is AMAZING if you follow the advice of everyone else who has reviewed this. Add one egg, more cheese, caramelized onions and garlic. I also mistakenly bought ground chicken-- and that was amazing also. I served it with yogurt and cucumbers as suggested! Definitely try the recipes with the suggested additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I was shocked when my husband loved this. I used fresh ground turkey (not just breast) and it was very juicy and flavorful. Easy to make. Might make it with double the cheese next time or try feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These were really good! I didn't have any spinach, so just added more goat cheese (can't go wrong with lots of cheese, can you?) and some quick cooking oats and an egg to hold it all together. My husband raved about how good these were! I liked them pretty well, too, and I'm not a fan of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States