Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Really good! I used gruyere cheese instead of goat because my family besides me doesn't like goat but it was still delicious. We had to add and egg to make it stick together to make patties. Next time i will make with goat cheese. cayenne pepper on top is really good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
These were relly good for turkey burgers; not dry and good flavor. I changed them a little, taking advice from the others. I diced onion, and sauteed that with fresh spinach. to the turkey mixture I added just a tad of S & P, onion and garlic powders, and I doubled the goat cheese, then pan fried and topped with sauteed shrooms. Light mayo on a whole wheat bun, and they were done. My boyfriend scarfed down two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Quite tasty. We did follow some of the recommendations and added one egg, some bread crumbs, extra cheese and lots of seasoning. Then we topped them with caramelized onions and mushrooms. Will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
these came out pretty fantastic. i used ground chicken instead of turkey and added some of the suggestions from other reviewers - i added an egg, chopped carmalized onions, fresh garlic, and salt and pepper. I also added a tiny bit of seasoned bread crumbs to firm up the mix. overall - i thought these were some of the best turkey burgers! Thanka
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
this sound great cannot wait to try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Listen, this recipe is AMAZING if you follow the advice of everyone else who has reviewed this. Add one egg, more cheese, caramelized onions and garlic. I also mistakenly bought ground chicken-- and that was amazing also. I served it with yogurt and cucumbers as suggested! Definitely try the recipes with the suggested additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I was shocked when my husband loved this. I used fresh ground turkey (not just breast) and it was very juicy and flavorful. Easy to make. Might make it with double the cheese next time or try feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These were really good! I didn't have any spinach, so just added more goat cheese (can't go wrong with lots of cheese, can you?) and some quick cooking oats and an egg to hold it all together. My husband raved about how good these were! I liked them pretty well, too, and I'm not a fan of turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
I added some bread crumbs, used fresh baby spinach and pan fried it. I would've added an egg if I had one, but it didn't need it- it held together just fine. Delicious alternative to the usual turkey burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
OMG! We do love these burgers! Made first exactly as directed (ok, a little extra cheese:) topped with carmelized onions and a little mayo/dijon spread. Then made again with feta & chopped black olives, thin sliced red onion to top and a homemade cucumber/yogurt sauce. We can't get enough of these! The most consistant response "this doesn't taste like turkey"! Last night made with goat cheese and chopped sundried tomatoes (not the ones in oil), yum! I will never again attempt a to make a turkey burger taste like ground beef! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States