Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was a yummy recipe and easy to make. It is also a good one to play around with and usually end up with good results. I agree with the other reviewers, don't be afraid to add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Great flavor combination. I used goat cheese crumbles and increased the amount. I sauteed fresh spinach with chopped onion, minced garlic and pepper. I made them on a foreman grill. They would definitely not stay together for a grill or even a broiler pan - very fragile. Using fresh, not previously frozen, ground turkey helps. I didn't want to add egg since it's likely to taste like meatloaf. Still very good flavor. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I made this with lean ground beef, and it was bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I like my burgers to be burgers, not meatloaf on a bun. These were just perfect. I did add feta cheese along with the goat cheese and salt and fresh ground pepper. Used a Foreman type grill to cook. The kids and I just loved these. Next time I will try with a spicy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
I used 1 lb turkey, sauteed spinach, bread crumbs, and egg and a package of goat cheese crumbles. Then I grilled them on the George Foreman grill (which worked really well, I was afraid they would fall apart). These were good, just not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
These are really great turkey burgers! Very flavorful and moist. I doubled the recipe and used suggestions made by the other reviewers, such as using sauteed fresh spinach. For the 3 lbs. of turkey I used 1C. of breadcrumbs, 2 eggs, and about 3 ozs. of goat cheese. Half of the burgers went into the freezer for another meal and the others I broiled in the oven. My hubby and 2 teenage sons loved these so much that we had the ones from the freezer 2 nights later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
These weren't great but they weren't as boring as normal turkey burgers either. I'm not entirely sure I'll make them again but it was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Really delicious. Made changes based on others suggestions. I used fresh baby spinach that I sauted with a bit of onion and red pepper, doubled amount of goat cheese, added about 1/2C seasoned bread crumbs and one egg. I didn't add salt or pepper. The cheese is salty enough and I used 5 peppercorn goat cheese I bought at the Farmer's Market. It wasn't super easy to form the patties, but I got the hang of it and was able to get 5. Put them on a cookie sheet and into the fridge for a couple of hours. Fantastic surprise of flavors. Very, very good. ***UPDATE-I have found that it is important not to over cook the burgers in order for them to stay moist. I have also made them without an egg and I prefer the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
So delicious! I took other peoples advice and added some italian breadcrumbs. I also added egg beaters(instead of an egg) and I cooked them on my george forman. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
For all the hype these have gotten I was really disappointed. My husband didn't think they were any better than the average turkey burger and actually commented on the fact that despite the fact that I added a whole package of goat cheese it didn't change the flavor that much. He would prefer to have the actually delicious turkey burgers also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States