Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
followed as directed. My husband liked them (he took it off the bun and ate it by itself), I just thought it was good but not great... maybe add some seasonings to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
Very very good burgers. Next time I will cut back on the spinach and add a tablespoon more goat cheese (I prefer cheese). The cheese is easier to crumble if it's been in the fridge for a while. Also, make sure the cheese is evenly distributed...they taste better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I loved the bulky texture of the turkey burgers with additives. I substitued the goat cheese for Feta which I had on hand which was excellent. Remember to wring out the frozen spinach thoroughly! They are fabulous and I make them all of the time now, instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
My husband is not fond of ground turkey or "fake beef" as he likes to call it. He absolutely loved this burger and didn't even need to add any condiments. I made it with a Mediterranean cheese blend (feta, provolone, parmasan)and served it on an onion bun. It was very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
These were very good - but I agree with some other reviewers that the recipe needs an egg and some breadcrumbs for the burgers to stick together. I also doubled the goat cheese and used herbed goat cheese versus the plain kind. I served the burgers with a nice greek salad and my guests were VERY impressed! I'm also going to try this recipe using ground lamb meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I was pleasantly surprised by this simple yet tasty recipe. I did not want a meatloaf burger and this combination of ingredients was hearty and flavorful without being too overwhelming to the meat--the burger flavor definitely came through. I roughly doubled the amount of cheese and used an Israeli feta, which is creamier and a bit milder than traditional greek feta. I added some carmelized red onions to the top and no other condiment was needed, although my husband requested sauteed mushrooms next time. They stayed together well for broiling and the amount of time suggested was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARADAWN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was a yummy recipe and easy to make. It is also a good one to play around with and usually end up with good results. I agree with the other reviewers, don't be afraid to add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Great flavor combination. I used goat cheese crumbles and increased the amount. I sauteed fresh spinach with chopped onion, minced garlic and pepper. I made them on a foreman grill. They would definitely not stay together for a grill or even a broiler pan - very fragile. Using fresh, not previously frozen, ground turkey helps. I didn't want to add egg since it's likely to taste like meatloaf. Still very good flavor. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I made this with lean ground beef, and it was bland and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I like my burgers to be burgers, not meatloaf on a bun. These were just perfect. I did add feta cheese along with the goat cheese and salt and fresh ground pepper. Used a Foreman type grill to cook. The kids and I just loved these. Next time I will try with a spicy dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States