Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Very yummy. I followed the recipe exactly except for the addition of a little salt and pepper. Next time, I will definitely add more cheese and check out some of the tips from the other reviewers. I broiled instead of BBQ'd and had no trouble with the burgers falling apart, Perhaps the other reviewers didn't squeeze the water out of the spinach enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
did not like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Very good burgers! I did make a few small changes. I added fresh minced garlic, bread crunmbs, a dash of basil, some montreal steak seasoning, and fresh pepper. I also used a lot more of the goat cheese than is called for as we love it. I have tried these on the grill and in the broiler and they were better in the broiler by far! Thanks for a tasty alternative to every day burgers! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Thank you for this recipe! I do add some shredded carrots, minced garlic, and some muchrooms. i also tried it with gorogonzola cheese b/c i ran out of goat and it gives it quite a nice kick. also used the ideas of other reviewers and added an egg and some italian bread crumbs. we make this at least once a week. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I made these tonight, and my boyfriend said he never wants to eat beef burgers again. I followed other recommendations and added a few things -- a splash of worchestire, an egg, 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs, and i also added some montreal steak seasoning. I served them with simple oven fries from this site -- it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ballerina cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Dundee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was an absolutely delicious recipe. Moist with great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
absolutely delicious. added 1 egg, 1 tsp garlic powder, pepper, some fried onion, 1/4 cup of bread crumbs. The burgers were easy to form, and didn't crumble. Served on a bun with tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
We thought it was ok but not great - definitely needs some more flavor and while we did try to grill it was a bit of a disaster as they wouldn't stay together - ended up finishing them inthe broiler as we had a very hungry kid (and parents) who couldn't wait any more - maybe will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I made these last night and they were very good! MMM! I only gave it 4 stars because mine did not hold together and I even added an egg and a little bit of seasoned bread crumbs. Even so, they were fabulous. With one patty I attempted to barbecue, but it def. did not hold together to even flip.. so I pan fried the rest and they were great!! I will def. make again and probably add more goat cheese since it's sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I made this exactly as directed, and although is was very good (and unique!), it lacked in a lot of flavor (compared to beef burgers).. as ground turkey seems to be notorious for. Next time, I will definitely add some grated onions, cayenne pepper, salt, and maybe a splash of Worchestershire sauce. I enjoyed the moist texture of these burgers! I ate it without the bun, and mdae sweet potoato oven-baked fries to go along with it. If I would have had time, I would've topped with grilled onions, no doubt. I had no trouble forming these into nice, thick patties, and I placed on a lightly greased baking pan, lined with foil. I put them in the oven, at 450 F for 10 minutes, and then "broiled", at 500 F.. and they were perfect. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States