Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Boyfriend loved them (and he isnt into healthy food at all). When I told him they were turkey and spinach burgers he was very suprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
Wow, used lean ground turkey, but it was moist and rich. Added some sea salt and black pepper, sprinkled with onion powder, and it came out perfect. Served like a gourmet meatball on a lettuce wedge with a thin slice of ripe tomato, then topped with a dijon mustard, horseraddish, mayo blend. A little avacado and fresh ground pepper (or, even better, a dusting of cayenne) and it was gorgeous, elegant, and delicious. I'd post a picture, but my husband just finished the last one! A note - I served with a low fat carmelized onion/goat cheese pasta and the meal was fantastique! (and guilt free!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was a great recipe for my dinner for one. I used a little less than a 1/4 lb. of turkey, more spinach and an extra 1/2 t. goat cheese. I added black pepper and formed two small patties and then cooked them in a frying pan, rather than broiling. They were crumbly, so grilling would be a disaster. When they were done, I added sauted red onion and slices of roma tomato. Next time, I'll put them on a piece of crusty sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Super easy and delicious! I made with feta because that's what we usually have on hand, and the creaminess from the cheese really makes these burgers! Thank you very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I thik it could have been the turkey but these were not good at all....bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I'm really sorry to give this such a low score, but my husband and I couldn't even take more than a couple of bites. We made it exactly as the recipe said except we added a little bit more cheese and I made sure to dry the spinach a little, but it was just not good at all. It really would probably have been better with feta, but I won't be making anything remotely similiar any time soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Was good though I tried it with cream cheese and think I will try it with the goat cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rosemary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
I have made this recipe twice. Froze some and they were perfect. I did make some changes like some before me have.Cooked the spinach with 1 tb chopped onion and a pinch of garlic powder till dry. I used feta cheese instead of goat cheese. Added 1/3 cup of seasoned bread crumbs, 1 tb. parmasean cheese, dash of worcestershire and a pinch of Old Bay. I baked them for 10 min @450% then put them under the broiler to brown up. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This recipe is very good and easy, although a bit bland. Add extra spices (of the middle eastern variety) or load up on the chutney. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Not much flavor. You really need to use feta to get some flavor and add some garlic and ... I don't know what else, but yuck. Fell apart and blah. Better recipes on this site for turkey burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States