Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Used twice as much goat cheese, turned out juicy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia Roth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I followed the recipe as listed and they turned out sooo good! Topped with diced tomato and basil leaves. Very fresh tasting. Next time i make them I'll add some salt to bring out the flavor more, maybe add more goat cheese. I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Juicy burgers and you can change the taste based on the type of cheese you buy. Better than regular burgers and much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
These were excellent! I made minor changes adding 2 1/2 tablespoons of seasoned bread crumbs, 1 egg and used fresh spinach that I wilted. The goat cheese added a nice flavor to the turkey. I fixed these on our gas bbq grill using a grill plate. We ate ours plain (no onions, condiments, etc). I tried one with Dijon mustard and liked that also. We will definitely fix these again. (our side-dish was sweet potato fries.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Simple, tasty, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I found this recipe too bland for my taste. A friend I served it to loved it. But I found it had little flavour. I will attempt this recipe again but with more goat cheese and maybe some more spices or additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These are delicious! What great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
this recipe is so simple and so delicious!! I could not believe how good they were! I also used ground chicken on a separate occasion and they were super too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Allrecipes.com is my go-to recipe site because the reviews are where the value is. We also caramelized the onion, added a clove of pressed garlic for last 30 seconds, set these aromatics aside and used same pan to wilt some fresh spinach. Per Boonie12, we mixed these with the ground turkey plus doubled amount of goat cheese, 1/2c seasoned bread crumbs, one egg, and a Costco no-salt dried-herbs-and-seasonings blend we use on everything, working the meat as little as possible (to avoid toughening it up). Liked Boonie12's suggestion to put them on a cookie sheet and into the fridge for a couple of hours to firm up. Then we grilled them on our Foreman. Much more flavorful than trying to treat ground turkey as if were ground beef, and not as dry. In future, we'll try the suggestions to use oats instead of breadcrumbs, probably sauteing with the spinach; saltier feta in place of the goat cheese; and doubling the recipe to freeze half of the uncooked burgers for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Reviewers who sauteed the spinach first, I don't see any reason to do that....I used about half a bag of fresh chopped spinach and mixed it right in with the goat cheese and 1 lb of turkey meat. I did, however, add a few spices like onion powder, garlic powder and black pepper, and added an egg and a little bread crumbs. Broiled in the toaster oven for about 25 minutes, it made 4 patties. It was super delicious. Even my husband gobbled it down (although he did top his with a piece of bacon, hehe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.Ichiban
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States