Goat Cheese and Spinach Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Wonderful recipe. Juicy burgers and you can change the taste based on the type of cheese you buy. Better than regular burgers and much healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
These were excellent! I made minor changes adding 2 1/2 tablespoons of seasoned bread crumbs, 1 egg and used fresh spinach that I wilted. The goat cheese added a nice flavor to the turkey. I fixed these on our gas bbq grill using a grill plate. We ate ours plain (no onions, condiments, etc). I tried one with Dijon mustard and liked that also. We will definitely fix these again. (our side-dish was sweet potato fries.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Simple, tasty, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary h.
Home Town: Cape Breton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I found this recipe too bland for my taste. A friend I served it to loved it. But I found it had little flavour. I will attempt this recipe again but with more goat cheese and maybe some more spices or additional ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
These are delicious! What great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
this recipe is so simple and so delicious!! I could not believe how good they were! I also used ground chicken on a separate occasion and they were super too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Allrecipes.com is my go-to recipe site because the reviews are where the value is. We also caramelized the onion, added a clove of pressed garlic for last 30 seconds, set these aromatics aside and used same pan to wilt some fresh spinach. Per Boonie12, we mixed these with the ground turkey plus doubled amount of goat cheese, 1/2c seasoned bread crumbs, one egg, and a Costco no-salt dried-herbs-and-seasonings blend we use on everything, working the meat as little as possible (to avoid toughening it up). Liked Boonie12's suggestion to put them on a cookie sheet and into the fridge for a couple of hours to firm up. Then we grilled them on our Foreman. Much more flavorful than trying to treat ground turkey as if were ground beef, and not as dry. In future, we'll try the suggestions to use oats instead of breadcrumbs, probably sauteing with the spinach; saltier feta in place of the goat cheese; and doubling the recipe to freeze half of the uncooked burgers for another day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GELOGENIC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Reviewers who sauteed the spinach first, I don't see any reason to do that....I used about half a bag of fresh chopped spinach and mixed it right in with the goat cheese and 1 lb of turkey meat. I did, however, add a few spices like onion powder, garlic powder and black pepper, and added an egg and a little bread crumbs. Broiled in the toaster oven for about 25 minutes, it made 4 patties. It was super delicious. Even my husband gobbled it down (although he did top his with a piece of bacon, hehe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C.Ichiban
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
After reading several of the reviews, I caramelized the 1 medium sized red onion and then sauteed in about 2 cups of fresh baby spinach. I added in 4 cloves of garlic, 1 egg and oats. I doubled the amount of goat cheese. I also sprinkled in some seasoned salt, black pepper and paprika. I used equal parts breast and thigh and tossed in a bit of ground beef that had to be used. I cooked them on the Foreman. While they were extremely moist and juicy, there wasn't much flavor. The kids said they were really good, but my husband and I agree that it was a good start, but needed a major flavor boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Converse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Hmm. Well, not terrible, but not particularly flavorful. Looking at the changes others have made, I'd recommend the Spinach and Feta Turkey Burgers recipe from this site; incorporates many of those changes (addition of an egg, feta subbed for goat cheese) and isn't much more difficult. Although I will say that it doesn't get much easier than this recipe - three ingredients in a bowl! - we'll probably stick to that one. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States