Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
YEA BABY! We loved it! Im still chewing gum to mask the garlic on the day after... but worth it! Still talking about the great blend! Have it when you dont have to be close the next am with clients. LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
Really tasty...The peppery arugula with goat cheese is a great combination. Any kind of pasta will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
This was quick and great. It doesn't reheat very well, but hopefully you won't have any left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
very easy.but the fresh arugula was not easy to find
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
I really liked this recipie, the people that ate it I do'nt think liked it as much as I did though....too bad for them! I added a little more goat cheese than called for and instead of garlic I used a garlic flavored olive oil and really liked the out come....thanks for sharing such a great salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
This was great!! We loved the flavors and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APHRODITEANDVINNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
I LOVE goat cheese, which is how I came across this recipe on the site. Frankly, I didn't even know what arugula was before making this dish. I enjoy trying new and interesting things though, so the arugula did not discourage me. I made it...and it is delicious! I wasn't sure what to expect of the final result because I haven't made many recipes where you mix a bunch of fresh, cold garden ingredients with hot pasta...but it works! Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This is pretty good and very easy to make. I thought it was good the second day too. I just microwaved it and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
We make this all the time and find that crushing the garlic in a press helps it blend with the oil and cheese. I also add a little grated lemon zest and some additional oil. For a variation, it's good with fresh raw spinach or even with blanched and chopped broccoli rabe. If you use the broccoli rabe, which is pleasantly bitter, you have to blanch it until tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States