Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Holy smokes, this was good. I used quinoa instead of pasta, sauteed the garlic, and subbed spinach for arugula since it's what I could find. I went heavy on fresh ground pepper, too. So fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bridgett
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Excellent!! I made it with whole wheat penne. Yummy. I also sautéed my garlic for a couple minutes because I don't like to eat raw garlic. I also saved a little of the pasta water and added that to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very tasty, though I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I sauteed the garlic in the olive oil with some red pepper flakes, then added fresh basil and oregano and the tomatoes. Then I added that to the pasta with the goat cheese and arugula and I also added chives. Used more arugula and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good! I used spinach instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
3.5 stars. I added mushrooms and asparagus. I bought sun dried tomatos to put on but did not like the way it tasted when I added, so only put a few. Sprinkled with parmesean before serving. All in all, it was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was very good and quite tasty. I added some cooked chicken that I had as well as some marinated artichoke hearts. The peppery flavor of the arugula was smoothed by the richness of the goat cheese. I can't wait to have this leftover tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
This recipe is great! The only thing I added (per my friends' suggestion) was lemon juice. It really brings all the flavors together :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
My husband and I both loved this recipe! We used the arugula from our farmers market and whole wheat Penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I am giving this a 4 because I made a couple changes (I know, shame on me!), but I was wanting to use up some mushrooms I had on hand. Plus, I know from previous experience that raw garlic can be very overpowering, so I sauteed the garlic with some sliced mushrooms, and then proceeded with the recipe as posted (oh, I only used a tablespoon or so of the olive oil - but otherwise it was the same!). My husband gave it two thumbs up. Just add a simple salad and a glass of wine, and this is a very light and tasty, easily-made dinner after a long day at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moon Riding Fences
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very tasty and perfect for warm weather. The peppery bite of the arugula is perfectly contrasted with the smoothness of the goat cheese. Even my extremely picky 14 year old is having seconds. Next time I might add more tomatoes, just because she really likes them. I bet you could put some grilled chopped chicken in this with good results too. Thanks Christine for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moon Riding Fences

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States