Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Tried this last night, and it was great! The goat cheese creates a nice creamy sauce thats not too rich and the arugula adds a nice spice note. I added sauteed diced chicken breast with onion and tossed everything together for a fast and easy complete dinner, I'll definitely prepare this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdg78

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Sun City West, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was excellent! I adjusted based on what I had on hand. I used julienned roasted red peppers instead of tomatoes, sauteed the garlic in olive oil and added sliced baby bella mushrooms to it, adding a bit of white wine at the end as they sauteed. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Operamom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Really loved the goat cheese in this. Roasted the tomatoes with garlic before using them, and had it with rosemary/olive oil bread. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nissa G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I loved this! Super easy; knowing the high nutrient content of arugula have been looking for a recipe that my (young adult) son would enjoy. A previous recipe using it wasn't a bit hit but both my husband and son liked this very much. I used fresh from the garden, grape tomatoes instead of cherry and didn't exactly measure the salt, pepper and garlic... but used about the recommended. My son did say he would like it better if it had more moisture, so I suggested he ad a sprinkle of flavored vinegar which he did and liked better. I liked it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Holy smokes, this was good. I used quinoa instead of pasta, sauteed the garlic, and subbed spinach for arugula since it's what I could find. I went heavy on fresh ground pepper, too. So fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bridgett
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Excellent!! I made it with whole wheat penne. Yummy. I also sautéed my garlic for a couple minutes because I don't like to eat raw garlic. I also saved a little of the pasta water and added that to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very tasty, though I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I sauteed the garlic in the olive oil with some red pepper flakes, then added fresh basil and oregano and the tomatoes. Then I added that to the pasta with the goat cheese and arugula and I also added chives. Used more arugula and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very good! I used spinach instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
3.5 stars. I added mushrooms and asparagus. I bought sun dried tomatos to put on but did not like the way it tasted when I added, so only put a few. Sprinkled with parmesean before serving. All in all, it was good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was very good and quite tasty. I added some cooked chicken that I had as well as some marinated artichoke hearts. The peppery flavor of the arugula was smoothed by the richness of the goat cheese. I can't wait to have this leftover tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States