Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Not to bad, the pasta was a little dry, not enough sauce for the. Dish I think. I would make this again and alter the amount of liquids a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nellyshay
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Fantastic! I didn't change a thing and this was truly delicious and so easy. One of my favorites on the site. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nellyshay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Great pasta but it definitely does not need two teaspoons of garlic! I found t to be too garlic-y, and I love garlic! I'd go for 1/2 tsp of garlic or none at all! And I'll try olives in it next time as well! Thanks for the start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
add proscuetio
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This tasted almost like a gourmet mac 'n' cheese; the goat cheese made it nice and creamy! I used yellow pear tomatoes from the garden and about half the goat cheese (it's all I had), and it was delicious. It actually tasted better as it cooled, and I'd definitely suggest only lightly heating the leftovers; otherwise the tomatoes get too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
We loved this! Next time, we would try with sun dried tomatoes instead, but overall, it was a fantastic flavor. The goat cheese and arugala work so well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
This went over VERY well with my boyfriend and his friend. The original recipe I found a bit bland so I changed a few things the next time I made it. Following the advice of other reviewers I did sundried tomatoes instead of cherry, and I sauted the garlic with some mushrooms before adding it, and it was amazing. I strongly suggest using the sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was easy and very satisfying. I substituted sun dried tomatoes instead of the cherry tomatoes. I also diced one zucchini and sauted it with the garlic before adding to the mixture and it gave it some extra texture and nutritional boost. I did add a little extra olive oil when combining ingredients because the goat cheese seemed too dry. Great recipe for those that like goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wonderful! Changed it a bit . . . I started by sauteing some red onion in some of the olive oil. I added baby spinach to the arugula for a total of 4 cups, which I added to the onions to "wilt." I felt like I didn't have enough greens after that, and added a little more spinach and about 2 more cups arugula to the pasta. My package of goat cheese was 4 oz, so I was a little short on goat cheese - but I don't think it made a big difference. I did add maybe 1/2 cup shredded parmesan. And I used grape tomatoes. Will enjoy this for work dinners for the rest of the week! Yum! (Oh! I did not bother to chopped the greens . . . )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gammaray (=

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I didn't have arugula or cherry tomatoes... so I improvised. I sauteed garlic and scallions together after the noodles went into the boiling water. Added a bit of crushed red pepper and basil, s+p. I had about 2/3 can refrigerated of canellini beans, so I tossed those in pan with the onions and garlic. Then I added frozen spinach. After they all had a chance to fuse flavors, I added in a handful of zante currants. After the noodles were done, I drained and returned back to pot, added goat cheese, gave it a couple of stirs, and then added the spinach mixture... have to say it's pretty much the bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Derrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States