Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent! I made it with whole wheat penne pasta for dinner. I think it would also be great for a special luncheon dish, served with a green salad and a glass of chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
MMMMM...fabulous! Admittedly, I altered the recipe a bit, but nothing drastic to change the integrity. After reading other reviews, I did saute the garlic, but did so along with some cremini mushrooms and chopped sun-dried tomatoes (sauteed in some red wine, yum!). I then added the cherry tomatoes to this mixture and also threw in some shrimp (we were having some soup as a side). I put the arugula in separate dishes with a bit of the olive oil, then added some fresh parmesan (instead of goat cheese as hubby and I are not too fond), then added the pasta and sauteed mixture to each dish. This was EXCELLENT!! This dish is so yummy, the added mushrooms and sun-dried tomatoes take it to another level! DEELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious! The combination of the arugula and the goat cheese was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Quick and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
sauteed the garlic and tomatoes with mushrooms. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
yummy and easy to make...I doubled the recipe to make sure there were left-overs :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very tasty! Instead of using a 1/4 cup of olive oil, I used 1/8 cup of olive oil and 1/4 cup of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Delicious! My first experience with goat cheese. This was easy to make, really fresh tasting and yummy. I'll be making it again and adding some more things to it based on reviewers' suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I could not decide if I like goat cheese or not. (This was my first.) I will probably try parmesan next time. I couldn't find just arugula, but found mixed with spinach and the combination was great. Overall, this is a wonderful recipe. *Heated and ate the next day and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Not to bad, the pasta was a little dry, not enough sauce for the. Dish I think. I would make this again and alter the amount of liquids a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States