Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was pretty good. I added some parm and fried up a kielbasa and added 3/4 of it into this to make it a little more manly. Still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was super yummy and easy to make. I sauteed the garlic in the oil first and this worked perfectly. Great as is but I think it would also be wonderful with some crumbled pancetta too. Will try that next. Either way, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Soooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up some wonderful goat cheese I had. This recipe was suggested to me and I'm so glad I tried it!. The flavor of this recipe is outstanding, and more importantly my husband and teen daughter both loved it (and they think they don't like goat cheese)! I sauteed some sliced baby bella mushrooms that I had on hand with the garlic, and subbed chopped roasted red pepper for the tomatoes. This dish came together in less than 15 minutes total, which is another reason I'm giving it 5 stars! Don't hesitate to make this recipe, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was good but it needed something more. Maybe caramelized onions? Also, I will cut back on the goat cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe. I just made it for dinner and my whole family agreed. I only changed one thing after reading the other reviews, and that was that I sauteed the garlic. Yum yum yum! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Excellent! I made it with whole wheat penne pasta for dinner. I think it would also be great for a special luncheon dish, served with a green salad and a glass of chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
MMMMM...fabulous! Admittedly, I altered the recipe a bit, but nothing drastic to change the integrity. After reading other reviews, I did saute the garlic, but did so along with some cremini mushrooms and chopped sun-dried tomatoes (sauteed in some red wine, yum!). I then added the cherry tomatoes to this mixture and also threw in some shrimp (we were having some soup as a side). I put the arugula in separate dishes with a bit of the olive oil, then added some fresh parmesan (instead of goat cheese as hubby and I are not too fond), then added the pasta and sauteed mixture to each dish. This was EXCELLENT!! This dish is so yummy, the added mushrooms and sun-dried tomatoes take it to another level! DEELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I thought this recipe was delicious! The combination of the arugula and the goat cheese was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Quick and tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States