Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Really delicious! I used fine herb goat cheese and it added a nice flavour. Even my husband who claims to not like goat cheese loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Nice for a change of pace for dinner. We used zita, subbed in feta, added bacon and parmesan and the juice from half a lemon. I cooled the pasta first, so it was more like a pasta salad, which my family prefers. Also, sauted the garlic with some minced onion and mushrooms. I know, I made quite a few changes. But it came together fairly quickly and easily. Would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
a staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe but I did find the arugala a little biter. My husband is a big salad eater so he enjoyed the change. I'm thinking of either trying to adding some spinach or just doing spinach the next time. Loved how easy it was to make. Loved the goat cheese. (I usually use gorgonzola with other salads so this was my first time with goat cheese.) Will make it again - especially since my husband like it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy LaPorta Rainwater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This was pretty good. I added some parm and fried up a kielbasa and added 3/4 of it into this to make it a little more manly. Still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was super yummy and easy to make. I sauteed the garlic in the oil first and this worked perfectly. Great as is but I think it would also be wonderful with some crumbled pancetta too. Will try that next. Either way, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Soooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mblanzaco

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I was looking for a recipe to use up some wonderful goat cheese I had. This recipe was suggested to me and I'm so glad I tried it!. The flavor of this recipe is outstanding, and more importantly my husband and teen daughter both loved it (and they think they don't like goat cheese)! I sauteed some sliced baby bella mushrooms that I had on hand with the garlic, and subbed chopped roasted red pepper for the tomatoes. This dish came together in less than 15 minutes total, which is another reason I'm giving it 5 stars! Don't hesitate to make this recipe, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was good but it needed something more. Maybe caramelized onions? Also, I will cut back on the goat cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I absolutely loved this recipe. I just made it for dinner and my whole family agreed. I only changed one thing after reading the other reviews, and that was that I sauteed the garlic. Yum yum yum! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States