Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very yummy! Agree with some other reviewers that it's slightly bland. Will double the amount of arugula & tomatoes next time which may help with that. May also try adding some lemon juice next time per other reviewers. Sauteed garlic and arugula in the olive oil before adding it to cheese- good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
great for lunch, nathan doesn't like because of goat cheese, used colored rotini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The goat cheese and arugula were both firsts for us. I made it in an electric skillet, sauteed the garlic in the oil, then added the arugula for the slightly wilted effect. Then I stirred in the rest of the ingredients and it was great! We would definitely make it again possibly throwing in some chicken for my husband's benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Weinaug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prairie Creek, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I used shredded mozzarella because that was what I had on hand, and added a little Italian sausage. I don't care much for arugula by itself, but the combination of flavors was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was really good but the garlic was overpowering. I would saute it next time. But what a quick, easy, and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was a great dish, very quick and easy to make. I didn't have arugula on hand so I used bok choy instead, came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Super easy to make. Used fresh arugula from garden. Was just a tad too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tashjean
Home Town: Payson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
We LOVED this recipe! With good ingredients like arugula and goat cheese it is hard to go wrong. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I used a can of diced and it still turned out great. This is a really good vegetarian dinner to put in our rotation. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was absolutely wonderful! I made it with brown rice pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States