Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was the first time I think ever that my husband actually said he liked dinner without me asking, and he had seconds! I used goat cheese with sweet basil and I think it kicked it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I have served this to guests a number of times to rave reviews. A couple of times I roasted the tomatoes before adding them. Roasting the tomatoes creates more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroleabh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
We liked this recipe alot. I did add sauteed shrimp, which really added to the flavor. Next time I will saute the garlic and maybe add a few fresh mushrooms and try arugula and spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Very easy and very good. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Very satisfying vegetarian dish that is super fast and easy to put together. Perfect midweek dinner. Made it exactly as written. Will be a keeper, if in the mood for meat chicken or shrimp would be a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Traded arugula for spinach because that's what I had in the fridge. Simple, quick and tasty. Definitely room to add other ingredients. Used fresh goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Two and my kids did not like this but my husband and one child did. I thought this was very bland. No flavor. It could be so much better with some extra spices or something. I will not make this again. I did follow the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious. Made with fresh garlic (one small clove, as it was just for me) and added some fresh basil and fresh lemon juice. Used gluten free corn pasta. Adding the hot pasta wilted the arugula just enough. Love love love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! The finished product looks a little messy, but it's a really easy, quick, and flavorful side dish or main dish. The goat cheese makes this dish creamy while the arugula gives a peppery bite. Highly recommended for something a little different than your average pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was an incredible meal. My family really enjoyed this even though they are committed carnivores! The way this recipe stands it is perfect. And the beauty of it is that if it doesn't suit your tastes, it is easily adapted to a variety of tastes! My youngest asked me to cut the garlic by half next time, but my eldest loved it the way it was. I thought maybe a few flakes of red pepper might be nice, but my wife would not care for that. We discussed it over dinner and have decided that this one makes it into the family recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States