Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Delicious. Made with fresh garlic (one small clove, as it was just for me) and added some fresh basil and fresh lemon juice. Used gluten free corn pasta. Adding the hot pasta wilted the arugula just enough. Love love love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is a fantastic recipe! The finished product looks a little messy, but it's a really easy, quick, and flavorful side dish or main dish. The goat cheese makes this dish creamy while the arugula gives a peppery bite. Highly recommended for something a little different than your average pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This was an incredible meal. My family really enjoyed this even though they are committed carnivores! The way this recipe stands it is perfect. And the beauty of it is that if it doesn't suit your tastes, it is easily adapted to a variety of tastes! My youngest asked me to cut the garlic by half next time, but my eldest loved it the way it was. I thought maybe a few flakes of red pepper might be nice, but my wife would not care for that. We discussed it over dinner and have decided that this one makes it into the family recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc Simonson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Peter, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made it exactly as written. My husband thought it was only OK, but my 12 year daughter really liked it. This is an especially good use of slightly wilted arugula that is no longer well suited to a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
This is so easy and delicious. I have a hard time finding arugula, so I've tried beet greens and red chard. Both were great. I blanched both before combining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
love it. i add the arugula and everything else to a fry pan for about 3 min. i also add chopped garlic and some hot pepper flakes and a sprinkle of parm cheese. (one time I added 4 tablespoons of red sauce.. wow.. really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very yummy! Agree with some other reviewers that it's slightly bland. Will double the amount of arugula & tomatoes next time which may help with that. May also try adding some lemon juice next time per other reviewers. Sauteed garlic and arugula in the olive oil before adding it to cheese- good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
great for lunch, nathan doesn't like because of goat cheese, used colored rotini
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Orangevale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
YUMMMMMMMMMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The goat cheese and arugula were both firsts for us. I made it in an electric skillet, sauteed the garlic in the oil, then added the arugula for the slightly wilted effect. Then I stirred in the rest of the ingredients and it was great! We would definitely make it again possibly throwing in some chicken for my husband's benefit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Weinaug

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Prairie Creek, Indiana, USA
Living In: East Palatka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States