Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Thought this was wonderful. I was worried about my goat cheese because it was so soft that it wouldn't crumble, but after the olive oil was added it just made a kind of luscious sauce. Added, because of previous reviews, small cubes of mozzarella and offered fresh grated Parmesan and grilled chicken for folks to add on top. Used a regular fresh tomato, chopped, rather than cherry or grape tomatoes. Without anything more, it made a lovely summer supper for 3-4 people (altho French bread would have been nice with it, too). Easy to make, and very few dishes to wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is absolutely a 5 star recipe! We belong to a CSA and had a bunch of Arugula to eat. I followed this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very easy recipe. My husband loved it. He ate the leftovers the next day cold for lunch and loved it that way too. I used regular tomatoes since that is what I had on hand. I also added a little buffalo mozzarella to it as well. All of the fresh ingredients that I used came from a farmer's market and were in season. The goat cheese was locally made too. So it had a really good fresh taste. Great summer recipe but I probably won't make it when those ingredients are out of season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Easy. Not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Very good... will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This recipe was a complete success. The only thing i would change would be the garlic, either make sure you cut it up into SUPER tiny pieces, or sautee it first. Getting a big chunk of garlic can be unpleasant(not only for you but the people who have to smell your breath afterward). I also used a mixture of blue cheese, goat cheese and feta. Afterward, I topped it off with slices of grilled chicken breast. This combo turned out fantastic! My boyfriend is a real red meat and potatoes kind of guy and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
This was such a great dish! I used wheat pasta and cherry tomatoes (and cut the large ones in half). I'm definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very good and very easy - even next day as a cold lunch salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This was wonderful! I brought it to a wine party matching this dish with a Pinot Grigio. It was a hit! Everyone loved it. I added some sauteed mushrooms and a little more garlic. I can't wait to make this again for another occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This was ok. As suggested by the other reviewers, I fried the garlic first. I found the end result to be a little bland. Parmesan cheese helped a lot. I think next time, I will use sun dried tomatoes instead of cherry tomatoes, and maybe add grilled portabello mushrooms. Still, a great base recipe--Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avigayil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States