Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Simple easy recipe with great taste....I modified it to add Blue cheese rather than goat cheese because I had it at home and tossed in a few pine nuts for crunch.... Definitely will do again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Used asparagus in place of arugula. Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I am a huge goat cheese fan, but even I thought it was a little overpowering in this dish. Next time I will either use half the cheese or twice the pasta. For a healthier version I used whole wheat penne which was awesome. Pinenuts are also a good addition. Every dish needs a little tweaking for me, so overall it was a great and easy dish that my family will have over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Yum, yum!! I just had some Roma tomatoes and they worked just as well. You might try Cypress Grove's Truffle Tremor for the cheese - rich and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
So yummy! Great with grilled chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whitehouse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
Thought this was wonderful. I was worried about my goat cheese because it was so soft that it wouldn't crumble, but after the olive oil was added it just made a kind of luscious sauce. Added, because of previous reviews, small cubes of mozzarella and offered fresh grated Parmesan and grilled chicken for folks to add on top. Used a regular fresh tomato, chopped, rather than cherry or grape tomatoes. Without anything more, it made a lovely summer supper for 3-4 people (altho French bread would have been nice with it, too). Easy to make, and very few dishes to wash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is absolutely a 5 star recipe! We belong to a CSA and had a bunch of Arugula to eat. I followed this recipe exactly as written and it was fantastic. My husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very easy recipe. My husband loved it. He ate the leftovers the next day cold for lunch and loved it that way too. I used regular tomatoes since that is what I had on hand. I also added a little buffalo mozzarella to it as well. All of the fresh ingredients that I used came from a farmer's market and were in season. The goat cheese was locally made too. So it had a really good fresh taste. Great summer recipe but I probably won't make it when those ingredients are out of season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Easy. Not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
Very good... will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States