Goat Cheese and Arugula over Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Easy, beautiful, and delicious. Works really well for our family, with both vegetarians and nonvegeatrians able to enjoy. Used baby arugula, and it was great. Thanks very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
Excellent recipe that combines all the fresh ingredients of the summer. I live in Southern New Jersey and buy all the fresh ingredients in our neighborhood roadside stand. I use regular or plum tomatoes. Instead of the goat cheese I’ve also tried it with Feta cheese and added black olives. My fiancé didn’t use to eat whole wheat pasta before… he eats it with this recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was absolutely delicious but like other reviewers, I sauteed the garlic in a little olive oil before adding it to the mix. This dish combines many of my favorite flavors. Thanks, Christine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
This was so delicious for people who really love goat cheese, which we do! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
This was really good. I wanted the arugula to wilt down a lot, so I drained the boiling pasta water over it, in a colander. It worked very well. I don't love the strong flavor of arugula, so I liked this recipe, with other flavors. I did use feta because I don't like goat cheese. I also used whole wheat penne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I made some changes: added pine nuts sauteed garlic in olive oil first, then added arugula until wilted and coated, before adding to the rest of ingredients. We really enjoyed it. Very tasty, and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
The flavor was just fantastic...however I have to give it one star off because the garlic was WAY too strong. My children wouldnt eat it and we are usually big garlic eaters. Either my garlic was too strong or there was too much for the recipe. Next time I will 1/2 the garlic or roast it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Simple easy recipe with great taste....I modified it to add Blue cheese rather than goat cheese because I had it at home and tossed in a few pine nuts for crunch.... Definitely will do again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Used asparagus in place of arugula. Very good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
I am a huge goat cheese fan, but even I thought it was a little overpowering in this dish. Next time I will either use half the cheese or twice the pasta. For a healthier version I used whole wheat penne which was awesome. Pinenuts are also a good addition. Every dish needs a little tweaking for me, so overall it was a great and easy dish that my family will have over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States