Goat Cheese, Tomato, and Pesto Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Easy peasy to make, beautiful too! It has been a hit both times I have made it. Served with French bread soft or toasted...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
My mom makes a similar one, she tops hers with sun dried tomatoes and its so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
When tomatoes are not in season, I recommend using sundried tomatoes along with some grape/cherry tomatoes. Great recipe! Crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Loved this simple appetizer! The tomatoes lend a nice color, however, I'm not a fan of the texture, just a personal thing. I added a few soaked sundried tomatoes, chopped for color. Frankly, it is good with just the basil, as well. Be sure the goat cheese is brought to room temperature, it will spread more easily. I prefer the bread toasted but often serve this with the "lighter" plain Stacey chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Yummy and simple. The pesto did leave a little oil pool around the edges (maybe that wouldn't have happened if I'd used a pie plate instead of a regular plate). I thought about sopping it up for the aesthetics, but decided people would want to dunk their bread in it. I found that 9 oz of French bread wasn't enough. I had to us tortilla chips to finish it - they were acceptable, but the bread was a better pairing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I brought this to a cookout tonight and got a lot of very impressed comments. It killed me to say that it was just three ingredients evenly spaced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KC
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Delicious, You can toast the bread if wanted but it's delicious cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Yes. It was easy and oh so good. It has become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States