Goat Cheese Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This actually works perfectly as an appetizer/finger food (could even use cherry tomatoes) I used Romas from the garden as a test and it came out wonderfully! I can't imagine stuffing a full size tomato with goat cheese. I mixed basil paste into the goat cheese and added a small amount of garlic salt. Rolled the tops in the bread crumbs and broiled for about 5 min. I forgot the peppers until after I filled them, but mixed it into the leftover goat cheese mix and decided it was good either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Agree that stuffing is insufficient so did not remove membrane only seeds. Also, mixed all ingredients together for stuffing and then sprinkle Panko crumbs on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I added some chopped walnuts & 1 clove of browned garlic to cheese mixture & used Panko crumbs. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This was great! I didn't follow exactly, as my tomatoes were small and I had limited ingredients. I mixed herbed goat cheese with bread crumbs, jarred roasted peppers (diced), olive oil and some dried basil and stuffed the tomatoes. Topped with some grated asiago, but I think parm would have been better. Anyway, a delish basic recipe! You could add protein as others have suggested and have an entire meal. It is super quick and easy! I think fresh basil would have made it a knockout, I just didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MittiSmitti

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I made this with dried basil and without the peppers. Came out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Awesome recipe. Tried it also with chicken mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLutes7

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
This recipe is an excellent starter recipe. I stuck to the letter of the recipe and my husband and I both liked it a lot. (my tomatoes were kind of small so the amount of stuffing was perfect) We both felt that something was missing in the flavor of the stuffing... It was very tasty, but a little bland. I am thinking of chopping up some sundried tomatoes next time and adding it to the mixture along with a little extra salt and pepper. I will definitely be making this one, again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Very easy and yummy. Added breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I made these as written. However, althought the taste was quite good, the proportions were off as others have suggested. I didn't even have very large tomatoes, but the filling did not come close to filling them up. However, great flavors- would recommend getting more goat chese and making extra filling. Also, as someone else said, they don't reheat well, so only make as many as you need at a time. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States