Goat Cheese Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was exceptionally spicey, even though I cut back on the roasted red pepper. It seems an awful waste of a perfectly good garden-fresh tomato. (The innerds are the best part--they aren't incorporated back into the filling??) My husband couldn't eat more than 3 bites of his. We seldom are disappointed with recipes from this site. We will give something else a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This was wonderful! I Served them on a bed of field greens drizzled with olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Pretty presentation and very very easy and fast. (Wait until they are done cooking before you add the basil.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHY SINK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Good idea, but way too much cheese vs other filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
The tomatoes were soggy. I would recommend peppers next time. Otherwise, it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMROWE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Four stars as written, five (at least) when one incorporates the suggestions posted to (1) add garlic, green onions, pine nuts; (2) mix the basil and some bread crumbs / olive oil in the stuffing; (3) match the amount of stuffing more closely to the volume needed to fill the tomatoes. I made this last night and from the first taste the recipe earned an honored place in my "keeper" recipes. Thanks for the original and all the suggestions, folks. This is definitely an outstanding dish, worthy of very high end restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This recipe was very easy to make though I made a couple of changes based on what I had readily available. I used 5 medium beefsteak tomatoes, 4 oz. of feta and about 2 tablespoons of fresh chopped red pepper. It turned out absolutely delicious! (It does NOT reheat well though for those of you cooking for 1.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Absolutely fabulous & surprisingly light. I didn't have any red peppeter so used pimientos instead and it still tasted great. While the instructions didn't say to combine the scooped our inside of the tomatoes with the cheese mixture, I did and added a tblspn of fine breadcrumbs to combine. Don't leave out the fresh basil - it makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
prepared recipe exactly as written. next time, would have add much more bread crumbs and a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
very good quick and easy. Use roma tomatoes and cut off top and core out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Really good! As stated by others, no way it makes 4 large tomatoes - mine made 3 small ones. Served with some Rice A Roni whole grain Spanish rice, and I do think the rice would be good mixed and stuffed with the goat cheese. Also I would add some salt to the goat cheese next time as stated. I thought it would be salty enough by itself, but it needed a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States