Goat Cheese Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Just delicous!! I did make these with roma tomatoes and the next time I will use a larger bread crumb. Maybe croutons a bit smashed. Also will try to serve these over a bed of arugula. The goat cheese is so creamy when they come out of the oven. Great recipe to prepare ahead of time and pop in the oven when needed. A smaller tomato would be a great bit size app too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsgriffin
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is my favorite appetizer. For those who love goat cheese, this is an incredible treat - and easy to make! I used my toaster oven and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Very good! As others mentioned, the goat cheese amount is a little skimpy. I had 3 smallish tomatoes and 4oz filled them perfectly. I added most of the fresh basil to the goat cheese/pepper mixture and just sprinkled a little on top after baking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This is FANTASIC!!! One of my favorites. The tomato itself tastes great in the over, anything tomato with basil is usually yummy. I use Italian breadcrumbs and throw in some garlic as well. What an awesome side! Could drizzle with vinegar as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
5 star, all the way! I had leftover Goat Cheese from pizza's yesterday and wanted to use it up today. I used more roasted red peppers, and also seasoned the tomatoes with an italian seasoning mix...broiled about 8 minutes...YUM. I usually make tomatoes stuffed with risotto or cous cous, but this is wayyy better. Next time i might try a combo of risotto and goat cheese together. I also used PLUM tomatoes. They were cheapest, and I bought 7 of them...They're all gone now ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
These were really good. Followed recipe exactly. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
I left the red pepper out and they were fabulous, very pretty presentation too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
very good. left the red peppers out due to husband's heartburn issue. didn't miss them. great flavor with cheese, fresh basil and tomato combo. Bread crumbs worked great as recipe called for. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRIRENEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I added some Parmesan to the filling, since I didn't have enough goat cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Good flavor, but I'm so used to stuffed tomato filling having more weight...this was very soft/runny. I think next time I'll do what others have suggested and add rice or couscous. It would also be good in cherry tomatoes, where the filling would be proportioned to the tomato better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States