Goat Cheese Stuffed Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Delicious, easy and so flavorful! I do recommend using fresh rosemary in the burger meat, it adds a wonderful element.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
very easy to get great results
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was great. I used feta cheese instead of goat cheese. I didn't have too much trouble stuffing the burgers. The only time they leaked cheese was when it stuck to the grill. I would recommend spraying the grill with some kind of anti stick stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Oh my gosh! Love this recipe! I'm a huge fan of goat cheese and these have a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
These lamb burgers were delicious and so easy to make. Even my roommate, who lives off mac & cheese, loved them. A sure crowd pleaser and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, New York, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Delicious and easy. My husband loved them. I used garlic and herb goats cheese and didn't add the fresh herbs to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Brilliant! I used less salt like 'Debbie L' suggested too, and i also made the middle a bidder space so it was easier to spoon in the cheese mix and then fold it over and flatten ready to grill. My other half LOVED these too, and it's hard to get him to like anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgend, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Loved the flavor, but half the cheese melted out since I didn't make sure they were sealed. My sister in law recommended I try freezing the goat cheese in a flat disc shape, then wrapping the meat around, so I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious! I loved these! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand so I had to substitute hamburger for ground lamb and Italian bread crumbs for plain, but it still turned out good. Maybe a little salty - next time I think I'll cut the amount of salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I LOVE this burger recipe!!! Since I have found the recipe I have made them almost every week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States