Goat Cheese Stuffed Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Brilliant! I used less salt like 'Debbie L' suggested too, and i also made the middle a bidder space so it was easier to spoon in the cheese mix and then fold it over and flatten ready to grill. My other half LOVED these too, and it's hard to get him to like anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgend, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Delicious and easy. My husband loved them. I used garlic and herb goats cheese and didn't add the fresh herbs to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Loved the flavor, but half the cheese melted out since I didn't make sure they were sealed. My sister in law recommended I try freezing the goat cheese in a flat disc shape, then wrapping the meat around, so I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Succasunna, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Elizabeth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Very good! I shaped the burgers in an oval shape so we could wrap them in pitas easier. Note: I did not add as much salt as the recipe called for-- it just seemed like too much. Is it a typo maybe? I used about 1/2 tsp. and it was fine (and I like my food salty!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cranford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wraya2
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The original recipe was great but I have a few recommendations. Cut back a lil bit on the lamb and add some beef... lamb can be really greasy and the beef can soak up some of the great, making it easier to eat. Also, suggestions for toppings, tomatoes, lettuce, and/or sauteed onions/mushrooms. Oh, and you don't want to put ketchup/mustard on this burger so to mix it up spread some hummus onto the bread and add a little feta cheese... really bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
These lamb burgers were delicious and so easy to make. Even my roommate, who lives off mac & cheese, loved them. A sure crowd pleaser and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, New York, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Oh my gosh! Love this recipe! I'm a huge fan of goat cheese and these have a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were great! Both my hubby and brother-in-law loved them...especially the goat cheese middle. I did cut back on the salt and used herb goat cheese. I served on buns and topped them with tomato, red onion, lettuce and tzatziki...yum! Will definitely make these again and maybe eat in pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made it without the cheese and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Loooved it! I found out I was out of bread crumbs as I was making it, so I ground up some pretzels I had in the pantry instead, served these on pita with a little mayo, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States