Goat Cheese Stuffed Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
These were INCREDIBLE. I did do one thing a little bit different. I mixed the herbs into the meat because I followed other reviewers' advice and froze the cheese in discs and placed them between two thin patties. No leaking cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My husband and I enjoy lamb burgers quite regularly and I used this recipe last night. I did as Mochinda recommended...I mixed the goat cheese as per the recipe and made flat discs and put them in the freezer while mixing the rest of the burgers. When the burger mixture was ready, for each burger, I split the meat into two, flattened them into two skinnier patties and then put one of the flat discs in between and sealed the burger....leaving them in the fridge until ready to use. It worked like a charm. These are so delicious, I swear I could eat them every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
I LOVE this burger recipe!!! Since I have found the recipe I have made them almost every week!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Delicious! I loved these! I didn't have all the ingredients on hand so I had to substitute hamburger for ground lamb and Italian bread crumbs for plain, but it still turned out good. Maybe a little salty - next time I think I'll cut the amount of salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great burgers, they did not fall apart, juicy and tasty. I used goats feta seasoned with tomato and basil. I only used a dash of salt and egg white instead of the egg. I made them on the stove vs. the grill and had no issues. I made a yougart tzatziki like sauce to go with the burgers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Jim said this was the best burger he ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
These were great! I used 1.3 pounds of lamb, 2 tsp salt, 2 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp ground rosemary & a touch of cayenne pepper, 1 egg & 3/4 cup breadcrumbs. The herbed goat cheese was super!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is delicious and easy! I made it for dinner tonight and my husband and I devoured it! The meat is quite moist and tender and very flavorful. I did cut back on the salt and pepper a bit. Also, since I don't have a grill I just put the burgers under the broiler for a bit and it worked perfectly. Served on hamburger buns with tzatziki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilylynn15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Really great flavor! I loved the creamy goat cheese center! Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States