Goat Cheese Stuffed Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
These were pretty good. I skipped the onions because I was feeling lazy. I used ground beef instead of lamb, and I used way more garlic and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These burgers were very good despite not being a huge fan of goat cheese. My fiance, who is a super picky eater, fell in love with them though. He keeps asking when I am making them again... looks like this will be a regular meal ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit2bTD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
fantastic!!! tastes like gyros. If it's too healthy, throw a couple strips of bacon on top. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I was naughty and used ground beef instead, I'm not a big fan of lamb, but I thought it turned out great and my husband LOVED these burgers, he would give them a 5 star rating. After reading other reviews, I mixed the seasonings with the meat instead of the cheese and froze the goat cheese slightly first. Served with Tzatziki sauce. Wow, someone get me a breath mint! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I made it without the cheese and it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Loooved it! I found out I was out of bread crumbs as I was making it, so I ground up some pretzels I had in the pantry instead, served these on pita with a little mayo, and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wraya2
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
The original recipe was great but I have a few recommendations. Cut back a lil bit on the lamb and add some beef... lamb can be really greasy and the beef can soak up some of the great, making it easier to eat. Also, suggestions for toppings, tomatoes, lettuce, and/or sauteed onions/mushrooms. Oh, and you don't want to put ketchup/mustard on this burger so to mix it up spread some hummus onto the bread and add a little feta cheese... really bomb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
HOLY DELICIOUS! Goat cheese is my favorite cheese and I LOVE lamb....the combination of this is unreal. The only change I made was the salt (hope that is a typo) and they were perfect. My husband kept giving me a 'thumbs up' across the table because his mouth was too full to talk. ;) 5 year old & 1 yr old loved it too. Thank you for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made these they were really good, I cooked them on the grill. My friends love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing! They were absoultely amazing. I used gluten-free bread crumbs for this receipe. I also cut down the amount of salt to 2 t instead of 4 since 4 just seemed like way to much. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. I will definitely be keeping this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States