Goat Cheese Stuffed Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Followed the recipe but made this as a meatloaf instead of burgers. Amazing! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Made this for the first time tonight on my new grill and it was very flavorful. I didn't have goat cheese so I used provolone instead and we loved it. Next time I will try the goat cheese. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We have done this recipe twice now. Prep is easy and it's flavorful with spices and fresh herbs. My husband and I really love both key ingredients, lamb and goat cheese so we had to try this one. Very good with pita and homemade tzatziki sauce. Thanks for sharing LeeLeeCooks! It's in the rotation now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NanHam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I made these last night for a diner party as meatballs instead of hamburgers. My guests LOVED them and devoured them. My husband wants to have another diner party just so I can make them again. The only change I made was I used 1 tablespoon of dried Italian seasoning instead of the fresh basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
We LOVED these burgers!! We first had goat cheese lamb burgers at a great restaurant in Laguna Beach, CA (Sundried Tomato Cafe) and they are scrumptious. This recipe is pretty darn close and tasted amazing! We were a little worried using grocery store ground lamb (versus a nice butcher's lamb) but it turned out phenomenal. The herbed goat cheese stuffing is fabulous, perfectly compliments it. We didn't use any condiments at all! The only thing it is missing is a glass of merlot on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These were DELICIOUS! I did cut back on the salt and I used finely crushed rice chex instead of the breadcrumbs to make it gluten free. Also, I made eight burgers and they were plenty big. I divided the meat mix into 8 portions, then cut each portion in half, flattened them out, put a disc of goat cheese in the middle and flattened another meat portion on top. I also used 1/2 T dried basil and oregano. I'm sure fresh would be even better but just didn't have it in my garden yet! Again...these were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
great burgers... the recipe could use some options like txatziki sauce or fresh green peppers for garnishments. thanks for the amazing burgers though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
These were great! Both my hubby and brother-in-law loved them...especially the goat cheese middle. I did cut back on the salt and used herb goat cheese. I served on buns and topped them with tomato, red onion, lettuce and tzatziki...yum! Will definitely make these again and maybe eat in pitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
AMAZING!!!!! Sadly we couldn't find lamb so we used ground beef instead. Probably even more spectacular with lamb. Best to be made with more than one person because then it's easier and because there are many parts (then again I have only just started cooking). I would invite everyone in the world to try these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I made these and cooked them on the George Foreman, they turned out wonderful! I refrigerated the extra patties to cook later. This wasn't a mistake (exactly) but the burgers are so thick that when I tried to cook the refrigerated ones I ended up with raw on the inside, well done on the outside. I had to cut them up and put them in the microwave for a bit to cook the red parts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sholding

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Stuffed Leg of Lamb with Balsamic-Fig Sauce

An impressive roasted leg of lamb served with a rich balsamic-fig sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States