Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2006
We thought this was delicious - and easy. Very impressive for guests as well. I served to salmon enthusiasts and they loved it. Not sure why the others didn't like it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Sooo good! I only had regular goat cheese, so I sprinkled some dry herbs over the felets- garlic salt, and some Italian herbs, then basted the salmon and goat cheese with the dijon mustard and mayo. My husband and I thourghly enjoyed it- and I LOVED how easy it was and that the ingredients were easy to come by! Thanks, I will definitely be using this one again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Excellent - I used chevre with dill, which was perfect with the salmon. Very easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenNortheast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
My husband and I loved this, although he likes it with just a little of the mayo/mustard topping and I like lots of it. Also, I forgot to add salt & pepper the 2nd time and I made it and it was too bland, so I'll remember those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Awesome! The goat cheese idea was ingenious. So good My husband and I both loved it. We did however make a different topping. Thank you for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Walter Jones
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Loved it. Hubbie added sundried toms and they made for a nice zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Very Good....and SO easy to make. I used a whole tail piece of salmon and not individual filets which worked out nicely (less individual stuffing, cutting etc). I cut a small slit through the entire length of the tail and almost to the back of the fish, creating a nice pocket. I stuffed the herbed goat cheese & packed it down. I then salt & peppered the the top of the fish & made a mixture of light mayo, dijon mustard, parmesan cheese & bread crumbs. Baked on a foiled lined baking sheet (sprayed) at 350 for approx 15+ minutes, then turned on the broiler and broiled just for a minute or 2 to get the top crust nice & brown. WOW! Delicious! And incredibly easy. Serve is with couscous and it might be the easiest & most delicious meal you'll make all week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Anything made with goat cheese is fabulous! My mother raised me on fresh goat's milk every morning! I love this recipe! I didn't realize that you could use goat cheese with salmon but now I know. Awesome recipe and great suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
This salmon was great! So easy and a nicer weekday meal than a boring, plain old everyday meal. My husband loved it. Definitely a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was soo good, and so easy. We didn't have goat cheese, so we used cream cheese--The best!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States