Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by jakiselwyn
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow. Such an easy and flavorful dish. I followed it entirely and it came out great. My boyfriend and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakiselwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I made this for company along with a tenderloin and they were impressed. I didn't really "get" how the recipe wanted the cheese placed in so I make a slice down the middle and one on each side and filled them with cheese. A little fresh dill and it made a beautiful presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe. I substituted the Dijon mustard for Honey mustard and it also turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
This recipe is super tasty! I did tweak it just a bit though. I cut a single, long slit in the side of the filet and stuffed the whole thing with goat cheese. (This might not be a great idea if you don't love goat cheese as much as I do!) I used a VERY minimal amount of the dijon/mayo and sprinkled a light parmesan/bread crumb mixture on top of it. Topped with some fresh chives and rosemary. I should note that I did have to bake it about 6-7 minutes longer. Did anyone else have this problem? If not, I'll just attribute that to the size of the filets, not the author's instructions. I will absolutely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
WOW. I love goat cheese. I love salmon. Why have I never put them together before? This recipe took about 10 min max of prep time. I will DEFINITELY be making this again for me and some guests. It melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
What to do with two servings of left-over poached salmon and a little goat cheese? While the salmon gently heated in the poaching liquid, I preheated the broiler and then stirred together ½ Tbsp. Dijon mustard, ½ Tbsp. light mayonnaise, ½ Tbsp. dry bread crumbs, and approximately 1 ½ Tbsp. crumbled goat cheese. When the salmon was warm, I placed it on a broiler pan, skin-side down, and topped it with the mustard mixture. Two minutes under the broiler, and it was ready to serve. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This was creamy and melted in my mouth, even my four year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Wow this is a delicious recipe! I absolutely loved the flavors of the herbed goat cheese and the salmon together. My husband added some parmesean cheese to the dijon/mayo mixture. He also broiled it for a couple of minutes at the end. I can't wait to try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
WOW!!!! I'm not a big fan of salmon, but know that I need to eat more of it and am always on the lookout for good recipes... This one is AMAZING... I did make a few tweaks. I used about 4 teaspoons of dijon mustard and mixed it with 1/2 teaspoon mayo, sprinkled some dill on top of that and covered it all with a layer of panko. I also had to cook a little bit longer than 15 min - closer to 30 min. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hthranne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I loved this recipe. I'm not a big salmon fan at all, but I really want to eat more of it since it's so healthy. I tried this recipe last night and not only was it very easy, but so yummy. My very picky husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States