Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is very rich. I omitted the mayo and just used Dijon mustard and breadcrumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I like salmon, but for me this was a little overpowering. I liked it the first few bites, but by the end I couldn't eat it anymore. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
So Simple and so yummy. I had never worked with goat cheese before. I will be in the future. My five year old loved this, what a surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
The flavors of this dish go together perfectly. I would have never thought to put goat cheese and salmon together but they work. This is a very rich dish so I didn't use as much of the topping as called for. This is now one of my favorite ways to prepare my salmon, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
The goat cheese & salmon combined is delicious! I would make about 1/2 of the mustard/mayo mix that the recipe calls for. Other then that I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Sonia B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is REALLY good, and prep for me was more like 5 minutes at the most...and I'm usually really slow at prep. This is great if you're trying to show off your cooking and don't have much time. People will think you're a fancy chef if you make this...trust me! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Goat cheese and salmon, who would have guessed? This was delicious! I did make a LOT of changes to make it more to my taste and healthier. First, I used plain goat cheese. I also chopped some fresh spinach and added that with the goat cheese as part of the stuffing. I don't like mayo, and I was a little skeptical about the mustard/goat cheese combo, so I made my own sauce by whisking together juice from one lemon, 1 tbsp olive oil, and dried dill. After stuffing the fish, I salted and peppered it and poured my sauce over it. It came out juicy and delicious! I plan to make this for my future in-laws when I go to visit in a few weeks. I think they will be impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I love this recipe! I like making it for company because it is so easy but the tast is so rich and fancy! The only thing I do differently is that I mince some garlic and put that in the salmon with the goat cheese. Oh and I also but half mayo half sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
This recipe is delicious. I didn't think I could like anything with goat cheese or mayo because I hate both but they taste good in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jakiselwyn
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Wow. Such an easy and flavorful dish. I followed it entirely and it came out great. My boyfriend and I both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jakiselwyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States