Goat Cheese Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I typically do not care for salmon, but this was wonderful! stuffed fillets with a little goat cheese then sprinkled the rest on top - broiled for a rest minutes in the end too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was sooo great! I was not feeling very ambitious, but I still wanted to make an impressive dinner, and this recipe really delivered both in ease and sheer, unbridled deliciousness. I followed the recipe exactly except I used plain goat's cheese. I made it for my boyfriend, who used to think he was the Salmon Master, but after tasting this he has conceded that title to me :) I think next time I might try this with curry mayo in place of mustard mayo. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
3.5 stars - The salmon lover in my house was ill and could not eat. The rest of us thought it was good. I may have skimped on the goat cheese thinking it would overpower, but that was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Super easy and everyone loved it. I also put it all between two sheets of puff pastry and it was really impressive looking. This can be put together for a week night dinner with no sweat. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Sparrow Bush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was very very good. I'd give it 4.5 stars because I think the Dijon Salmon recipe is even better however the combo of goat cheese and salmon was tasty. I added a little bit of mustard on the top of the fish to give it a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Matawan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was pretty yummy. I also used a whole fish fillet and cut a slit through it. Then I mixed the goat cheese with spinach for stuffing. I also mixed 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese with the mayo-mustard topping and added some whole black peppercorns for a little kick. This turned out great, a little sweet but tangy with the pepper. I'd definitely make this again, great salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Simple and tasty recipe! I will definitely make this again and share it with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Good recipe...not my favorite recipe for salmon though. Probably will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Easy and delicious. I might use a honey dijon mustard next time to give it a little bit of sweetness, just to balance out the salty goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
For simplicity and taste this doesn't get any better than this! Goat cheese is my all time favourite cheese, but I would of never thought to pair it with salmon I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I followed the advice of another reviewer, and did a mixture of grainy dijon and dijonaise. I also sprinkled diced green onions on top. I found it took 25 minutes at 375 to get the fish cooked and the cheese bubbly. MAKE SURE TO USE GOOD FRESH FISH FOR THIS RECIPE! I will make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States