Goat Cheese Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
These were wonderful!! I was hoping for leftovers so we could have more for ourselves but they disappeared quickly at our party. The only downside is that this is quite an expensive dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This is easy and actually quite elegant. I used goat cheese that was already in crumbles that I purchased at the grocery store. I also used mini pitas instead of regular size pitas, and I cut them in half when they came out of the oven. As a reviewer suggested, I made a balsamic vinegar reduction to drizzle over the pizzas after I sprinkled them with fresh torn basil leaves. My guests all loved this recipe. It was really quite easy and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Delicious and gorgeous. I actually used a thin pizza crust and made a large pizza instead of individuals. Also put chopped black olives on one side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Definitely a dish for those with distiquished tastes. Not for everyone but personally i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The flavors were fantastic. I was unsure about the balsamic. So I ate some without it. But once I tried it I added it to the rest of them. Also, I grilled some chicken on the George Forman diced it and added it to the mixture. I also added some spinach. Giving the recipe protien and green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Simply Fantasic! I used the mini pita's instead so that there were little individual pizzas. I blended all the ingredients together in the food processor including 3/4 of the cheese. I then spooned the mixture onto each mini pita and topped with some extra goat cheese. I also added about 2 Tablespoons of pesto to the mix. Everyone really loved it and I just kept popping them in my mouth!! I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NicoleGerman
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
These were amazing! I made them with 5 flat breads (not split) and used the same toppings and loved it. Took them to a party and they disapeared almost immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is really good. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. The second time I made it I used a flour tortilla as a pizza crust and added feta and parmesan regianno cheese and made a mixture with all the ingredients except the spinach and after laying the spinach leaves down I just spread the mixture on the pizza's and broiled them in the oven. They were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Superb! Everyone loved these and they were gone in no time. I used fresh peppers (red, yellow and orange) and roasted them myself on the BBQ, and added caramelized onions. It made for a very pretty colour mixture and delicious flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was excellent! We added carmalized onions and portabella mushrooms to it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States