Goat Cheese Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Simply Fantasic! I used the mini pita's instead so that there were little individual pizzas. I blended all the ingredients together in the food processor including 3/4 of the cheese. I then spooned the mixture onto each mini pita and topped with some extra goat cheese. I also added about 2 Tablespoons of pesto to the mix. Everyone really loved it and I just kept popping them in my mouth!! I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
This is a truly versitile recipe...it is easy enough for casual or last minute get togethers yet it will hold its own at more formal events. I recommend reducing a good balsamic vinegar by about 2/3 and then drizzling it on top of pizzas...it adds depth to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Definitely a dish for those with distiquished tastes. Not for everyone but personally i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The flavors were fantastic. I was unsure about the balsamic. So I ate some without it. But once I tried it I added it to the rest of them. Also, I grilled some chicken on the George Forman diced it and added it to the mixture. I also added some spinach. Giving the recipe protien and green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Delicious and gorgeous. I actually used a thin pizza crust and made a large pizza instead of individuals. Also put chopped black olives on one side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This is easy and actually quite elegant. I used goat cheese that was already in crumbles that I purchased at the grocery store. I also used mini pitas instead of regular size pitas, and I cut them in half when they came out of the oven. As a reviewer suggested, I made a balsamic vinegar reduction to drizzle over the pizzas after I sprinkled them with fresh torn basil leaves. My guests all loved this recipe. It was really quite easy and impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was excellent! We added carmalized onions and portabella mushrooms to it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NicoleGerman
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
These were amazing! I made them with 5 flat breads (not split) and used the same toppings and loved it. Took them to a party and they disapeared almost immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
tasty, quick and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe is great! We have made is several times and each time we vary it a little. Thanks so much for the recipe! It's a family staple now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States