Goat Cheese Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was excellent! We added carmalized onions and portabella mushrooms to it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Really good. I scaled the recipe and made only two pizzas (one whole pita). I also added some canned, sliced mushrooms. I tried it both with and without the balsamic vinegar... I liked it better with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Superb! Everyone loved these and they were gone in no time. I used fresh peppers (red, yellow and orange) and roasted them myself on the BBQ, and added caramelized onions. It made for a very pretty colour mixture and delicious flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is really good. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. The second time I made it I used a flour tortilla as a pizza crust and added feta and parmesan regianno cheese and made a mixture with all the ingredients except the spinach and after laying the spinach leaves down I just spread the mixture on the pizza's and broiled them in the oven. They were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NicoleGerman
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
These were amazing! I made them with 5 flat breads (not split) and used the same toppings and loved it. Took them to a party and they disapeared almost immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Simply Fantasic! I used the mini pita's instead so that there were little individual pizzas. I blended all the ingredients together in the food processor including 3/4 of the cheese. I then spooned the mixture onto each mini pita and topped with some extra goat cheese. I also added about 2 Tablespoons of pesto to the mix. Everyone really loved it and I just kept popping them in my mouth!! I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The flavors were fantastic. I was unsure about the balsamic. So I ate some without it. But once I tried it I added it to the rest of them. Also, I grilled some chicken on the George Forman diced it and added it to the mixture. I also added some spinach. Giving the recipe protien and green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
tasty, quick and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Was pretty good. You have to like goat cheese though. I had some problems "crumbling" the goat cheese, but other then that pretty easy to make. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Definitely a dish for those with distiquished tastes. Not for everyone but personally i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States