Goat Cheese Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
This was excellent! We added carmalized onions and portabella mushrooms to it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Really good. I scaled the recipe and made only two pizzas (one whole pita). I also added some canned, sliced mushrooms. I tried it both with and without the balsamic vinegar... I liked it better with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
Superb! Everyone loved these and they were gone in no time. I used fresh peppers (red, yellow and orange) and roasted them myself on the BBQ, and added caramelized onions. It made for a very pretty colour mixture and delicious flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2006
This is really good. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly and it was great. The second time I made it I used a flour tortilla as a pizza crust and added feta and parmesan regianno cheese and made a mixture with all the ingredients except the spinach and after laying the spinach leaves down I just spread the mixture on the pizza's and broiled them in the oven. They were great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NicoleGerman
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
These were amazing! I made them with 5 flat breads (not split) and used the same toppings and loved it. Took them to a party and they disapeared almost immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Simply Fantasic! I used the mini pita's instead so that there were little individual pizzas. I blended all the ingredients together in the food processor including 3/4 of the cheese. I then spooned the mixture onto each mini pita and topped with some extra goat cheese. I also added about 2 Tablespoons of pesto to the mix. Everyone really loved it and I just kept popping them in my mouth!! I will definetly make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
The flavors were fantastic. I was unsure about the balsamic. So I ate some without it. But once I tried it I added it to the rest of them. Also, I grilled some chicken on the George Forman diced it and added it to the mixture. I also added some spinach. Giving the recipe protien and green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
tasty, quick and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harveys Lake, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Was pretty good. You have to like goat cheese though. I had some problems "crumbling" the goat cheese, but other then that pretty easy to make. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Definitely a dish for those with distiquished tastes. Not for everyone but personally i loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States