Goat Cheese Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was delicious and colourful! I will be making this again for sure! The kids weren't a fan of it though. Too much bold flavour for them I think. Only thing I changed, was that I added Capers too. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This was delicious! I originally made it with basil and another time when I didn't have any on hand, I tossed some field greens in the balsamic vinegar and topped the pizza with that. Both were great! Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I loved this! I added artichoke and grilled chicken and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Yum. Incredibly easy and quick, too! I sliced the toppings, which bf complained about, but oh well. I made this as a main dish so just made 2 pita pizzas, one for each of us. I think this is a great combo of flavors, and it looks good too. I didn't halve the pita but it was still nice and crisp. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This recipe is great! We have made is several times and each time we vary it a little. Thanks so much for the recipe! It's a family staple now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bsuever

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
I added fresh tomatoes and artichoke hearts cut in quarters. Fresh, healthy, and fast! Took me only 25 mins including prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was really good! I did make some minor changes - I used whole wheat pita, HERBED goat cheese, i didn't have any sun dried tomatoes so I used artichoke hearts instead. Very simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I thought this recipe was pretty darn good. My husband was not a huge fan for some reason, maybe because there was not meat. I made it for our main dish one night and I loved it. I put on mushrooms, onions and tomatoes and left off the roasted peppers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Sanders

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Loved these pizzas. The mixture of flavors was wonderful. I didn't have pita bread so I used flour tortillas. Wasn't crazy about that part, but I will experiment with different "crusts".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austinburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I've made these a few times so far and here is what I've learned. If desired, you can prep for this dish the night before by doing your chopping and then just putting the peppers & tomatoes right back into their jars (with their original liquid). Look for crumbled goat cheese. The one I used is made by Saladena and includes thyme, basil, and red sweet pepper - perfect for this dish!). Do NOT throw all the ingredients together in a food processor as another reviewer suggested. It should look like the recipe photo when you're done and not a paste/spread. If you can find them at your store - look for Vlasic Roasted Sweet Red Pepper strips and Orchard Valley Harvest Sun Dried California Tomatoes (Julienne cut in oil). These are both already somewhat pre-cut for you so half of the chopping is already done. The peppers & tomatoes I was able to get at Super Walmart, the cheese was found at Albertson's/Jewel. This is a FABulous appetizer and makes such a beautiful presentation! It is so nice to pair with some red wine - particularily if you're serving an Italian themed meal (but certainly tasty even if you're not). I will definitely plan on keep this recipe on my appetizer rotation for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States