Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ness
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This pizza was DELICIOUS! We absolutely loved it! I actually used spinach because that is all I had on hand, and it went wonderfully with the goat cheese! And the tomatoes were an excellent touch. I will definitely save this recipe and make it over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I GAVE THIS PIZZA 5 STARS. IT IS AMAZING. I USED A LOW CARB FLATBREAD AND HOMEMADE PESTO (A MUST) ALONG WITH SUN-DRIED TOMATOES. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipe was delicious!! I used a little more garlic than the recipe calls for and also added olives. Also, I could not find Arugula so I subsituted baby spinach. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Wow - yum!! This pizza is incredibly tasty. My local grocery store doesn't carry uncooked pizza dough or arugula (and its a Lucky for cryin' out loud!), so I used a local focaccia bread for the crust and baby spring mix for the topping. The focaccia was AMAZING as a crust--highly recommended if you can get the good stuff. Sring mix was fine, though I preferred the bites that had arugula, so I'd recommend using just that if you can get it. Also, though it's harder to work with (read: messy), try took look for chevre rather than feta, as most feta in the states is actually cow's milk. I really think a good goat's milk cheese is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorlene
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
delish! great recipe for the lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I LOVE arugula, goat cheese and garlic. Followed it EXACTLY with phenomenal results!!!! Will make again and again. Very easy gourmet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This pizza is amazing, and very simple to make...I used spinach instead of arugula...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made this pizza for a girl's night in and it was a grand hit!! I used a sundried tomatoe pesto sauce but it was GREAT! This is definitely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCABOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
We also added cremini mushrooms, a layer of spinach and onions. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States