Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was delicious! I mixed two cups of arugula with some lemon juice, olive oil, and fresh ground pepper before chopping it up as the topping so it's less messy to cut and eat. YUM! Very savory recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ness
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This pizza was DELICIOUS! We absolutely loved it! I actually used spinach because that is all I had on hand, and it went wonderfully with the goat cheese! And the tomatoes were an excellent touch. I will definitely save this recipe and make it over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I used a classic pesto recipe on top of a homemade unbaked crust, then a creamy cottage cheese in place of goat cheese (How much better it could be with the goat cheese!) and then grape tomatoes sliced thin. THEN, I sauteed the arugula (2 or 3 cups) in some olive oil and butter and placed that on top of the pizza before baking it. It was so good. Had leftovers for lunch today. I can't wait to make this again with goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I LOVE arugula, goat cheese and garlic. Followed it EXACTLY with phenomenal results!!!! Will make again and again. Very easy gourmet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was simply fabulous! I also chopped the arugula and tossed it with a little olive oil, lemon juice and pepper. I also only used about 2 oz. goat cheese and sprinkled it over the pizza to save a few calories. It was wonderful and I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Family fav we make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
SO GOOD!!! Goat cheese and arugula are 2 of my favorite ingredients, so this recipe was right up my alley! I used a thin crust pizza dough, so it was more 'flat bread pizza' than traditional pizza. I also used only 4-5oz goat cheese (plain, not seasoned) and that was enough. I only needed 2 roma tomatoes b/c my crust was on the smaller side, and I took other recommendations and tossed the arugula with lemon juice, EVOO, salt, and pepper before topping the pizza, and I think that made it even better! Oh, and save yourself all the hassle and use minced garlic instead of cutting garlic yourself! Cannot wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Overall a tasty recipe. I took the advice of someone else by cutting up my greens and tossing them in lemon & pepper before putting on pizza. Definitely think that added something extra. Would try homemade pizza dough next time. Not the fault of the recipe but the pre-made crust was certainly lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I used the reccomendation of adding some lemon juice and EVOO to the arugala before putting it on the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this last night and it was great. Used Pillsbury refrigerated pizza crust, baked until brown. I skipped the pesto becauce of the high calorie and fat content, and used a very thin layer of red sauce, maybe only two tbsp. I added caramelized onions because that is my favorite pizza ingredient. Used four to five ounces of goat cheese that I crumbled evenly across tbe pizza and sprinkled a small handful of pizza cheese over it. Two roma tomatoes and a few handfuls of arugula after it came out of the oven. An easy and deliciosly different pizza that is not too heavy like manh pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States