Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is AMAZING. My fiancé and I are doing “Meatless Mondays” (to his dislike), and so I tried this recipe. Wow, it was so good. I used thin pizza crust, which adds the crisp and crunch that made the recipe taste so good. I also made homemade pesto in the food processor - SO easy and you can freeze portions so you can make the pizza on the fly on a weeknight again and again. I have made the recipe twice now – once with sautéed mushrooms and 4 ounces of goat cheese topped with arugula tossed in lemon and salt/pepper. The second was with sautéed zucchini, mushrooms, and 4 ounces goat cheese topped with spinach tossed in lemon and salt/pepper. Both were stellar. Presentation is great – could be served as an appetizer too. You will not be disappointed with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krducharme

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Delish! Used boboli crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Excellent!!! I did just use a pilsbury crust but I pre-baked it and spread it thin. I tossed the chopped arugula w/ olive oil and lemon as some of the reviewers recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This was ok- made it for a quick late dinner. I only had regular goat cheese and a crappy pillsbury crust, so that probably affected my end result. I might try again with better crust and the seasoned goat cheese (if I can find it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Delicious! What a great change of pace from regular pizza. I followed the recipe above and did the whole lemon juice, olive oil, salt and pepper on the arugula (as many suggested) which made it that much more fresh and tangy. Huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe is the best I have had! Absolutely amazing! Thank you!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I didn't have pizza dough so I used this recipe on macaroni (about 10 oz., not a full pound) and it was Great! I changed a couple of things: 1) I didn't use any tomatoes; 2) I didn't use arugula but instead used a handful of baby spinach which I cut up and mixed w/1 teaspoon lemon juice and very small amount of evoo, salt & pepper and only 1 crushed garlic clove (I gently steamed this over the boiling macaroni by putting it in a small pot and balancing on a flat strainer on top of the boiling macaroni pot; 3) I used only about 4 oz. of goat cheese. This was delicious! Mixed everything into the macaroni as soon as it was strained. The cheese melted and it all came together. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great, easy recipe for a quick Friday night at home. I followed another reviewer's recommendation and used 4 oz. of goat cheese and it was great. Drain the pesto so it doesn't have a lot of oil, mine had too much and ran over so the oven was a mess. Other than that, yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This pizza is absolutely delicious! It's so easy and quick to prepare, but you feel like you're eating gourmet when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States