Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Really, really, really good. I was lazy and used the (not so great) Pillsbury pizza dough and it still came out great. I did not precook the dough and it came out more like a thin crust. The mix of flavors is amazing!! If you're going to splurge on any of the ingredients, go for the best pesto you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
OMG this is outstanding even my husband liked it. Used Pilsbury thin crust, pre baked 5 minutes cooled put toppings on and baked. Next time I am going to try it without pre baking, which will give tomatoes longer in oven. I reduced the goat cheese to 6 oz as other suggested to our tastes and did as others recommended and toss the arugula with garlic, EVO, lemon juice and smitchen of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Made my own pizza crust but otherwise made exactly as stated. Absolutely delicious! Will be sure to add it to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This has become my husbands favorite. I also toss arugula with some lemon juice after reading the hints above and it really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
We will never buy pizza ever again! This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I used a thin crust Pillsbury pizza dough which fits perfectly in a retanglular cookie sheet and small container prepared pesto. topped it with crumbled bacon, extra garlic and hot pepper. tossed arugula with a teaspoon of kens dressing, salt and pepper. I am having a party this weekend and planning on making it for a appetizer....cutting it into squares. delish! thank for the quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
SOOOOO delicious! New favorite in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
My favorite new recipe! Used some tips such as 4 oz goat cheese, tossed Arugula in lemon pepper(found this in Wal-Mart in a mix Arugula and Baby Spinach container). Thin crust worked great. It skyrocketed to one of my favorite quick meals! Not expensive, quick to make, and relatively healthy. FIVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is very good. I made it on flatbread and cooked it at 400 degrees for 10 to 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States