Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ness
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This pizza was DELICIOUS! We absolutely loved it! I actually used spinach because that is all I had on hand, and it went wonderfully with the goat cheese! And the tomatoes were an excellent touch. I will definitely save this recipe and make it over and over again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorlene
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
delish! great recipe for the lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This recipe was delicious!! I used a little more garlic than the recipe calls for and also added olives. Also, I could not find Arugula so I subsituted baby spinach. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Wow - yum!! This pizza is incredibly tasty. My local grocery store doesn't carry uncooked pizza dough or arugula (and its a Lucky for cryin' out loud!), so I used a local focaccia bread for the crust and baby spring mix for the topping. The focaccia was AMAZING as a crust--highly recommended if you can get the good stuff. Sring mix was fine, though I preferred the bites that had arugula, so I'd recommend using just that if you can get it. Also, though it's harder to work with (read: messy), try took look for chevre rather than feta, as most feta in the states is actually cow's milk. I really think a good goat's milk cheese is key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I LOVE arugula, goat cheese and garlic. Followed it EXACTLY with phenomenal results!!!! Will make again and again. Very easy gourmet recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This pizza is amazing, and very simple to make...I used spinach instead of arugula...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
We also added cremini mushrooms, a layer of spinach and onions. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made this pizza for a girl's night in and it was a grand hit!! I used a sundried tomatoe pesto sauce but it was GREAT! This is definitely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MCABOY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I GAVE THIS PIZZA 5 STARS. IT IS AMAZING. I USED A LOW CARB FLATBREAD AND HOMEMADE PESTO (A MUST) ALONG WITH SUN-DRIED TOMATOES. VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States