Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
A great recipe. As others did, I used flatbread. I also upped the protien by adding diced chicken and a bit of bacon, plus a bit of diced onion. Sounds overkill but each flavour was present and simply delicious! Preparing your own pesto with fresh basil is also a nice touch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I used a classic pesto recipe on top of a homemade unbaked crust, then a creamy cottage cheese in place of goat cheese (How much better it could be with the goat cheese!) and then grape tomatoes sliced thin. THEN, I sauteed the arugula (2 or 3 cups) in some olive oil and butter and placed that on top of the pizza before baking it. It was so good. Had leftovers for lunch today. I can't wait to make this again with goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was simply fabulous! I also chopped the arugula and tossed it with a little olive oil, lemon juice and pepper. I also only used about 2 oz. goat cheese and sprinkled it over the pizza to save a few calories. It was wonderful and I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Overall a tasty recipe. I took the advice of someone else by cutting up my greens and tossing them in lemon & pepper before putting on pizza. Definitely think that added something extra. Would try homemade pizza dough next time. Not the fault of the recipe but the pre-made crust was certainly lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Family fav we make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is very easy, but very good. I love goat cheese, but for the people that don't love it quite so much, I have made this with cream cheese with just a few sprinkles of goat cheese. They seem to really like it without realizing what they are eating. I also buy extra thin pizza crust. Even men love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was GREAT! So easy and fast for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this pizza using tastefully simple pesto and also added grilled chicken. Did not use arugula and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I agree- way too much goat cheese. I think 4 ounces would be enough. I couldn't find seasoned, so it was just regular goat cheese. Upon other readers suggestions, I did toss the arugala with lemon juice, evoo and a little salt and pepper. I also added some sliced black olives. Pretty good but nothing totally amazing. It is a nice change from regular pizza though and a great use for pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was so good I had to have it twice in a row - dinner and lunch the next day! Instead of arugula, I topped the pizza with chopped baby spinach that I tossed with lemon juice, EVOO and S&P. UNBELIEVABLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States