Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This recipe is the best I have had! Absolutely amazing! Thank you!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I didn't have pizza dough so I used this recipe on macaroni (about 10 oz., not a full pound) and it was Great! I changed a couple of things: 1) I didn't use any tomatoes; 2) I didn't use arugula but instead used a handful of baby spinach which I cut up and mixed w/1 teaspoon lemon juice and very small amount of evoo, salt & pepper and only 1 crushed garlic clove (I gently steamed this over the boiling macaroni by putting it in a small pot and balancing on a flat strainer on top of the boiling macaroni pot; 3) I used only about 4 oz. of goat cheese. This was delicious! Mixed everything into the macaroni as soon as it was strained. The cheese melted and it all came together. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Great, easy recipe for a quick Friday night at home. I followed another reviewer's recommendation and used 4 oz. of goat cheese and it was great. Drain the pesto so it doesn't have a lot of oil, mine had too much and ran over so the oven was a mess. Other than that, yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This pizza is absolutely delicious! It's so easy and quick to prepare, but you feel like you're eating gourmet when you eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I used the reccomendation of adding some lemon juice and EVOO to the arugala before putting it on the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
SO GOOD!!! Goat cheese and arugula are 2 of my favorite ingredients, so this recipe was right up my alley! I used a thin crust pizza dough, so it was more 'flat bread pizza' than traditional pizza. I also used only 4-5oz goat cheese (plain, not seasoned) and that was enough. I only needed 2 roma tomatoes b/c my crust was on the smaller side, and I took other recommendations and tossed the arugula with lemon juice, EVOO, salt, and pepper before topping the pizza, and I think that made it even better! Oh, and save yourself all the hassle and use minced garlic instead of cutting garlic yourself! Cannot wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this last night and it was great. Used Pillsbury refrigerated pizza crust, baked until brown. I skipped the pesto becauce of the high calorie and fat content, and used a very thin layer of red sauce, maybe only two tbsp. I added caramelized onions because that is my favorite pizza ingredient. Used four to five ounces of goat cheese that I crumbled evenly across tbe pizza and sprinkled a small handful of pizza cheese over it. Two roma tomatoes and a few handfuls of arugula after it came out of the oven. An easy and deliciosly different pizza that is not too heavy like manh pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
A great recipe. As others did, I used flatbread. I also upped the protien by adding diced chicken and a bit of bacon, plus a bit of diced onion. Sounds overkill but each flavour was present and simply delicious! Preparing your own pesto with fresh basil is also a nice touch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I used a classic pesto recipe on top of a homemade unbaked crust, then a creamy cottage cheese in place of goat cheese (How much better it could be with the goat cheese!) and then grape tomatoes sliced thin. THEN, I sauteed the arugula (2 or 3 cups) in some olive oil and butter and placed that on top of the pizza before baking it. It was so good. Had leftovers for lunch today. I can't wait to make this again with goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States