Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Fantastic, I added chicken which I cooked with garlic and lemon. My boys need meat. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bal Heer- Thind

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This was really good. I basically used all Trader Joe's products and it came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is officially my favorite pizza! As someone who cannot eat cow dairy, having a goat cheese pizza is just amazing. Soooo fabulous. Can't recommend it highly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This is a great, fresh, light pizza. I definitely recommend mincing the garlic and plain goat cheese is just fine (no need to overpower the pesto sauce with seasoned goat cheese). Also, I only used about 5 ounces of goat cheese and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Amazing! Used Valentino's Pizza Crust and Pesto Sauce from AR. I couldn't find seasoned goat cheese so I added fresh parsley, dried oregano, and s/p. Other than than that, made exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have to rate this because I made it the other day, but used my own pizza crust, and my husband LOVED it! I make pizza all the time and he said this his favorite! Great combination of toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Love this! I used 4 ounces of plain goat cheese, minced the garlic, and tossed the arugula in lemon juice, salt and pepper before topping the pizza with it. I also salted the tomato slices, let them sit for 10-15 min or so to get some of the moisture out, and then blotted them with a paper towel. This helped keep the crust from getting soggy or adding any extra moisture to the pizza. It seasons the tomatoes up nicely too! This was even better the next day straight from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Msvicki
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
F a b u l o u s. I did use a basalmic glaze to finish. Yes. Make this. Photo was pre-baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reginamarie73
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
So easy and delicious! I splurged and bought some prosciutto from the deli to add to this pizza, also used half the recommended amount of goat cheese, and a spring mesclun mix instead of straight arugula. I tossed the greens with a little olive oil and balsamic vinegar before adding to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Really, really, really good. I was lazy and used the (not so great) Pillsbury pizza dough and it still came out great. I did not precook the dough and it came out more like a thin crust. The mix of flavors is amazing!! If you're going to splurge on any of the ingredients, go for the best pesto you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States