Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Amazing! Used Valentino's Pizza Crust and Pesto Sauce from AR. I couldn't find seasoned goat cheese so I added fresh parsley, dried oregano, and s/p. Other than than that, made exactly as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I have to rate this because I made it the other day, but used my own pizza crust, and my husband LOVED it! I make pizza all the time and he said this his favorite! Great combination of toppings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Love this! I used 4 ounces of plain goat cheese, minced the garlic, and tossed the arugula in lemon juice, salt and pepper before topping the pizza with it. I also salted the tomato slices, let them sit for 10-15 min or so to get some of the moisture out, and then blotted them with a paper towel. This helped keep the crust from getting soggy or adding any extra moisture to the pizza. It seasons the tomatoes up nicely too! This was even better the next day straight from the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charysma88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jenison, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Msvicki
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
F a b u l o u s. I did use a basalmic glaze to finish. Yes. Make this. Photo was pre-baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reginamarie73
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
So easy and delicious! I splurged and bought some prosciutto from the deli to add to this pizza, also used half the recommended amount of goat cheese, and a spring mesclun mix instead of straight arugula. I tossed the greens with a little olive oil and balsamic vinegar before adding to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Really, really, really good. I was lazy and used the (not so great) Pillsbury pizza dough and it still came out great. I did not precook the dough and it came out more like a thin crust. The mix of flavors is amazing!! If you're going to splurge on any of the ingredients, go for the best pesto you can find.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carbone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
OMG this is outstanding even my husband liked it. Used Pilsbury thin crust, pre baked 5 minutes cooled put toppings on and baked. Next time I am going to try it without pre baking, which will give tomatoes longer in oven. I reduced the goat cheese to 6 oz as other suggested to our tastes and did as others recommended and toss the arugula with garlic, EVO, lemon juice and smitchen of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Made my own pizza crust but otherwise made exactly as stated. Absolutely delicious! Will be sure to add it to the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This has become my husbands favorite. I also toss arugula with some lemon juice after reading the hints above and it really adds to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States