Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I used a classic pesto recipe on top of a homemade unbaked crust, then a creamy cottage cheese in place of goat cheese (How much better it could be with the goat cheese!) and then grape tomatoes sliced thin. THEN, I sauteed the arugula (2 or 3 cups) in some olive oil and butter and placed that on top of the pizza before baking it. It was so good. Had leftovers for lunch today. I can't wait to make this again with goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was simply fabulous! I also chopped the arugula and tossed it with a little olive oil, lemon juice and pepper. I also only used about 2 oz. goat cheese and sprinkled it over the pizza to save a few calories. It was wonderful and I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Overall a tasty recipe. I took the advice of someone else by cutting up my greens and tossing them in lemon & pepper before putting on pizza. Definitely think that added something extra. Would try homemade pizza dough next time. Not the fault of the recipe but the pre-made crust was certainly lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Family fav we make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is very easy, but very good. I love goat cheese, but for the people that don't love it quite so much, I have made this with cream cheese with just a few sprinkles of goat cheese. They seem to really like it without realizing what they are eating. I also buy extra thin pizza crust. Even men love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was GREAT! So easy and fast for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this pizza using tastefully simple pesto and also added grilled chicken. Did not use arugula and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I agree- way too much goat cheese. I think 4 ounces would be enough. I couldn't find seasoned, so it was just regular goat cheese. Upon other readers suggestions, I did toss the arugala with lemon juice, evoo and a little salt and pepper. I also added some sliced black olives. Pretty good but nothing totally amazing. It is a nice change from regular pizza though and a great use for pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
This was so good I had to have it twice in a row - dinner and lunch the next day! Instead of arugula, I topped the pizza with chopped baby spinach that I tossed with lemon juice, EVOO and S&P. UNBELIEVABLE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used flatbread for a crust so reduced the other ingredients by about 1/3 to accommodate the smaller sized crust. A nice change from regular pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States