Goat Cheese Arugula Pizza - No Red Sauce! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I used the reccomendation of adding some lemon juice and EVOO to the arugala before putting it on the pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
SO GOOD!!! Goat cheese and arugula are 2 of my favorite ingredients, so this recipe was right up my alley! I used a thin crust pizza dough, so it was more 'flat bread pizza' than traditional pizza. I also used only 4-5oz goat cheese (plain, not seasoned) and that was enough. I only needed 2 roma tomatoes b/c my crust was on the smaller side, and I took other recommendations and tossed the arugula with lemon juice, EVOO, salt, and pepper before topping the pizza, and I think that made it even better! Oh, and save yourself all the hassle and use minced garlic instead of cutting garlic yourself! Cannot wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Made this last night and it was great. Used Pillsbury refrigerated pizza crust, baked until brown. I skipped the pesto becauce of the high calorie and fat content, and used a very thin layer of red sauce, maybe only two tbsp. I added caramelized onions because that is my favorite pizza ingredient. Used four to five ounces of goat cheese that I crumbled evenly across tbe pizza and sprinkled a small handful of pizza cheese over it. Two roma tomatoes and a few handfuls of arugula after it came out of the oven. An easy and deliciosly different pizza that is not too heavy like manh pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
A great recipe. As others did, I used flatbread. I also upped the protien by adding diced chicken and a bit of bacon, plus a bit of diced onion. Sounds overkill but each flavour was present and simply delicious! Preparing your own pesto with fresh basil is also a nice touch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This was DELICIOUS! I used a classic pesto recipe on top of a homemade unbaked crust, then a creamy cottage cheese in place of goat cheese (How much better it could be with the goat cheese!) and then grape tomatoes sliced thin. THEN, I sauteed the arugula (2 or 3 cups) in some olive oil and butter and placed that on top of the pizza before baking it. It was so good. Had leftovers for lunch today. I can't wait to make this again with goat cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was simply fabulous! I also chopped the arugula and tossed it with a little olive oil, lemon juice and pepper. I also only used about 2 oz. goat cheese and sprinkled it over the pizza to save a few calories. It was wonderful and I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Barrington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Overall a tasty recipe. I took the advice of someone else by cutting up my greens and tossing them in lemon & pepper before putting on pizza. Definitely think that added something extra. Would try homemade pizza dough next time. Not the fault of the recipe but the pre-made crust was certainly lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Family fav we make again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is very easy, but very good. I love goat cheese, but for the people that don't love it quite so much, I have made this with cream cheese with just a few sprinkles of goat cheese. They seem to really like it without realizing what they are eating. I also buy extra thin pizza crust. Even men love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This was GREAT! So easy and fast for a weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Brick-Oven Pizza (Brooklyn Style)

See how to make authentic brick-oven cheese pizza from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States